# Planned developments in Sun Prairie, WI

Boardwalk found 74 planned projects in Sun Prairie, WI in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Sun Prairie Common Council agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/sun-prairie/

## Sun Prairie at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 74 |
| New in the last 30 days | 4 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 6, 2026, City of Sun Prairie Common Council |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Sun Prairie

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 20 | 27% |
| Infrastructure | 19 | 26% |
| Commercial | 15 | 20% |
| Residential | 10 | 14% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 5% |
| Industrial | 4 | 5% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Sun Prairie

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 435-Acre Business Park Expansion | Not stated | Industrial | 435 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Zoning Map Amendment for Chesterton Academy | Chesterton Academy | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| 2,314-Square-Foot Financial Institution | Heartland Credit Union | Banks | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Gateway Pond Urban Water Quality Grant Agreement with Dane County | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 440-Acre Business Park Expansion | William Renk and Sons Co. Inc. | Industrial | 440.1 acres | Recommended | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 920-Unit Residential Development | Derby District Development, LLC | Apartments | 920 apartments | Denied | Mar 10, 2026 |
| 3,850-Square-Foot Car Wash with 12 Vacuum Stalls | LSRE Sun Prairie, LLC | Car washes | 0.79 acres | Approved | Mar 10, 2026 |
| Montana Avenue, Walmar Drive, Joann Court, Margaret Court, and W Main Street Infrastructure Reconstruction Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Feb 10, 2026 |
| Downtown Pedestrian Safety Project Improvements on E. Main Street | Not stated | Sidewalks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 3, 2026 |
| 9-Unit Condominium Development on 0.24 Acres | The Ridge at Fox Hill, LLC | Condos | 9 condos · 0.24 acres | Approved | Jan 13, 2026 |
| Bristol St and Windsor St Road Reconstruction | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jan 13, 2026 |
| 36-Unit Townhome Development | Turn Key Construction, LLC | Townhomes | 36 townhomes | Seeking approval | Dec 9, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 74 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Windsor, WI](https://boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/windsor/) · 27 projects
- [Cottage Grove, WI](https://boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/cottage-grove/) · 110+ projects
- Marshall, WI · 5 projects
- DeForest, WI · 10 projects
- Maple Bluff, WI · 58 projects
- [Monona, WI](https://boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/monona/) · 92 projects

All places in Wisconsin: [Wisconsin](https://boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/)

## Questions about Sun Prairie

### What's planned in Sun Prairie, WI?

Boardwalk found 74 planned projects in Sun Prairie, WI in the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Sun Prairie Common Council agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Sun Prairie projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Sun Prairie Common Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Sun Prairie's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Sun Prairie projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Sun Prairie projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [sun-prairie.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/wisconsin/sun-prairie.json) · [sun-prairie.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/sun-prairie/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Sun Prairie, WI", boardwalkai.com/development/wisconsin/sun-prairie/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
