# Planned developments in Dale City, VA

Boardwalk found 33 planned projects in Dale City, VA in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Prince William County Department of Transportation and Capital Construction (DTCC) agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/dale-city/

## Dale City at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 33 |
| New in the last 30 days | 26 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 14, 2026, Prince William County Department of Transportation and Capital Construction (DTCC) |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Dale City

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 28 | 85% |
| Commercial | 2 | 6% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 3% |
| Industrial | 1 | 3% |
| Residential | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Dale City

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1.85M Old Carolina Road Shared Use Path | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 14, 2026 |
| $10M Triangle Mobility Hub and Transit Connection Improvements | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 14, 2026 |
| $10M Route 234 Operational Improvements | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 14, 2026 |
| $25M Old Bridge Road Widening and Intersection Improvement | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 14, 2026 |
| $93.3M Diverging Diamond Interchange and Roundabout Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 30, 2026 |
| $735K Shenandoah Park Improvements Project | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 14, 2026 |
| $135M University Boulevard Extension | Federal Highway Administration | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 30, 2026 |
| North Woodbridge Pedestrian Bridge Project | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 27, 2026 |
| $2.97M Route 15 Trail Connection and Catharpin Creek Crossing | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 10, 2026 |
| $985K Jefferson Park/Veterans Park Connector Trail | Not stated | Trails and greenways | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 10, 2026 |
| Rollins Ford Road Roundabout Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jan 29, 2026 |
| $19.8M Route 234 Business Roadway Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jan 1, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 33 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Occoquan, VA · 27 projects
- Dumfries, VA · 14 projects
- [Clifton, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/clifton/) · 32 projects
- [Vienna, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/vienna/) · 85 projects
- [Arlington, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/arlington-city/) · 250+ projects
- [Haymarket, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/haymarket/) · 61 projects

All places in Virginia: [Virginia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/)

## Questions about Dale City

### What's planned in Dale City, VA?

Boardwalk found 33 planned projects in Dale City, VA in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Prince William County Department of Transportation and Capital Construction (DTCC) agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Dale City projects come from public meeting records, such as Prince William County Department of Transportation and Capital Construction (DTCC) agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Dale City's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Dale City projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Dale City projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [dale-city.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/virginia/dale-city.json) · [dale-city.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/dale-city/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Dale City, VA", boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/dale-city/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
