# Planned developments in Brunswick County, VA

Boardwalk found 23 planned projects in Brunswick County, VA in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Brunswick County Board of Supervisors agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/brunswick/

## Brunswick County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 23 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 16, 2026, Brunswick County Board of Supervisors |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Brunswick County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 14 | 61% |
| Commercial | 4 | 17% |
| Industrial | 3 | 13% |
| Residential | 2 | 9% |

## Recent projects in Brunswick County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Industrial District Zoning Ordinance Amendment | Brunswick County, VA | Virginia Electric and Power Company | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Wedding and Event Venue | Brunswick County, VA | Kellymacs, LLC | Entertainment and recreation | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 16, 2026 |
| WWTP Treatment Facility Expansion | Lawrenceville, VA | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Sharp Street Project Infrastructure Update | Lawrenceville, VA | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Park Street Phase I Water, Sewer, and Storm Water Improvements | Lawrenceville, VA | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jul 30, 2026 |
| 60MW Red Oak Solar Farm on 5 Parcels | Brunswick County, VA | CEP Solar | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Powellton Substation Electrical Infrastructure | Brunswick County, VA | Virginia Electric and Power Company | Substations | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 15, 2026 |
| $11M Produce Packaging Plant in Brunswick Industrial Park | Brunswick County, VA | Old Dominion Farms | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 15, 2026 |
| Rezoning for Boat Storage and Parking | Brunswick County, VA | Poplar Pointe Marine | Vehicle and boat storage | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 15, 2026 |
| Traffic Safety Enhancements at Freeman Location | Brunswick County, VA | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 15, 2026 |
| Sharp Street Sidewalk Improvements | Lawrenceville, VA | Hampton Roads Planning District Commission | Sidewalks | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jun 26, 2026 |
| Industrial District Rezoning | Brunswick County, VA | Brunswick Development, LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Withdrawn | Mar 18, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 23 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Brunswick County

- Lawrenceville, VA · 13 projects

## Nearby places

- [Greensville County, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/greensville/) · 29 projects
- Emporia, VA · 12 projects
- [Dinwiddie County, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/dinwiddie/) · 38 projects
- [Lunenburg County, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/lunenburg/) · 31 projects
- [Nottoway County, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/nottoway/) · 57 projects
- [Mecklenburg County, VA](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/mecklenburg/) · 81 projects

All places in Virginia: [Virginia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/)

## Questions about Brunswick County

### What's planned in Brunswick County, VA?

Boardwalk found 23 planned projects in Brunswick County, VA in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Brunswick County Board of Supervisors agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Brunswick County projects come from public meeting records, such as Brunswick County Board of Supervisors agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Brunswick County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 20, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Brunswick County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Brunswick County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [brunswick.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/virginia/brunswick.json) · [brunswick.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/brunswick/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Brunswick County, VA", boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/brunswick/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
