# Planned developments in Abingdon, VA

Boardwalk found 86 planned projects in Abingdon, VA in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Town of Abingdon Historic Preservation Review Board agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/abingdon/

## Abingdon at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 86 |
| New in the last 30 days | 26 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Town of Abingdon Historic Preservation Review Board |
| Sources we check | 18 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Abingdon

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 38 | 44% |
| Infrastructure | 37 | 43% |
| Residential | 8 | 9% |
| Commercial | 2 | 2% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Abingdon

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Main Street Paving Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 20, 2026 |
| Cummings Street and Remsburg Drive Intersection Improvement | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 20, 2026 |
| Cummings Street Corridor Transportation Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 20, 2026 |
| Cummings Street Bridge Repair | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 20, 2026 |
| Exit 17 Southbound Off Ramp Infrastructure Improvement | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 20, 2026 |
| Park Street Phase II Transportation Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 20, 2026 |
| Cummings St and Remsburg Dr Intersection Improvement Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 20, 2026 |
| $4.6M Wyndale Road Sub-Basin Sewer Improvements | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 11, 2026 |
| $35.5M Cummings Street Corridor and Exit 17 Infrastructure Upgrades | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 11, 2026 |
| $215K Wheeler Street Sub-basin Stormwater Improvement Project | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 11, 2026 |
| $27M Cook Street and French Moore Blvd Road Extension | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 11, 2026 |
| 15-Unit Cottage Housing Development on 2.33 Acres | Wellspring Foundation/AHHP | Single-family | 15 homes · 2.33 acres | Approved | Mar 2, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 86 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Damascus, VA · 10 projects
- Lebanon, VA · 12 projects
- Saltville, VA · 3 projects
- Chilhowie, VA · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- St. Paul, VA · 5 projects
- Marion, VA · 23 projects

All places in Virginia: [Virginia](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/)

## Questions about Abingdon

### What's planned in Abingdon, VA?

Boardwalk found 86 planned projects in Abingdon, VA in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Town of Abingdon Historic Preservation Review Board agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Abingdon projects come from public meeting records, such as Town of Abingdon Historic Preservation Review Board agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Abingdon's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Abingdon projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Abingdon projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [abingdon.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/virginia/abingdon.json) · [abingdon.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/abingdon/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Abingdon, VA", boardwalkai.com/development/virginia/abingdon/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
