# Planned developments in Salem, UT

Boardwalk found 50 planned projects in Salem, UT in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Salem City Council agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/salem/

## Salem at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 50 |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Salem City Council |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Salem

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 12 | 24% |
| Infrastructure | 11 | 22% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 20% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 10% |
| Industrial | 4 | 8% |
| Mixed use | 4 | 8% |
| Commercial | 4 | 8% |

## Recent projects in Salem

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roundabout Reconstruction | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 6, 2026 |
| New Grocery Store Development | Harmons Grocery | Grocery stores | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 26, 2026 |
| Stormwater Retrofit for Parks Department Facility | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 6, 2026 |
| 46-Lot Residential Subdivision on R-10 Land | Anderson Development | Single-family | 46 homes | Approved | Mar 4, 2026 |
| 1280 South Roadway Infrastructure Development | Central Utah Water Conservancy District | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 11, 2026 |
| 100-Unit Residential Subdivision Settlement for Three Bridges | Three Bridges | Single-family | 100 homes | Continued | Feb 4, 2026 |
| Salem Fields Final Plat B | D.R. Horton | Townhomes | 153 townhomes | Approved | Jan 21, 2026 |
| Supplementary Contract Conditions for Salem City Pressure Irrigation Project | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jan 20, 2026 |
| New Cast-in-Place PRV Vault and Piping for Salem City | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jan 20, 2026 |
| Third Amendment to Development Agreement for 273-Acre Arrowhead Springs Master Plan | Flagship Homes | Residential | 273.3 acres | Approved | Nov 19, 2025 |
| 83-Unit Townhome Development | DR Horton | Townhomes | 83 townhomes | Approved | Nov 12, 2025 |
| 429-Unit Residential Development on 4.57 Acres | Woodside Homes | Townhomes | 429 townhomes · 4.57 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 29, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 50 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Elk Ridge, UT · 9 projects
- [Woodland Hills, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/woodland-hills/) · 54 projects
- [Payson, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/payson/) · 58 projects
- [Spanish Fork, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/spanish-fork/) · 240+ projects
- [Mapleton, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/mapleton/) · 90 projects
- [Santaquin, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/santaquin/) · 140+ projects

All places in Utah: [Utah](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/)

## Questions about Salem

### What's planned in Salem, UT?

Boardwalk found 50 planned projects in Salem, UT in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Salem City Council agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Salem projects come from public meeting records, such as Salem City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Salem's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Salem projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Salem projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [salem.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/utah/salem.json) · [salem.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/salem/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Salem, UT", boardwalkai.com/development/utah/salem/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
