# Planned developments in Kane County, UT

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in Kane County, UT in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Kanab City Council agenda for Sep 30, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/kane/

## Kane County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 170+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 2 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Sep 30, 2026, Kanab City Council |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Kane County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 47 | 27% |
| Development decisions | 43 | 25% |
| Residential | 40 | 23% |
| Infrastructure | 20 | 12% |
| Public and institutional | 17 | 10% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 1% |
| Industrial | 2 | 1% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Kane County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Retail Store at 484 S 100 E | Kanab, UT | Dollar General | Stores and shopping centers | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 4, 2026 |
| Mountain America Credit Union New Construction | Kanab, UT | Mountain America Credit Union | Banks | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 4, 2026 |
| Commercial Zoning Amendment for South Central Communication | Kanab, UT | South Central Communication | Office | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 4, 2026 |
| 3-Lot Residential Subdivision on 5.37 Acres | Kanab, UT | Kanab Double C, LLC | Residential | 3 units · 5.37 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Visitor Center Renovation and Educational Expansion | Big Water, UT | Not stated | Museums | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jun 17, 2026 |
| 26-Lot Residential Subdivision on 58 Acres | Kanab, UT | Kanab-160 LLC | Single-family | 26 homes · 58.3 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 52-Unit Resort Development on 90 Acres | Kane County, UT | Camp Kaia JV LLC | Hotels and lodging | 52 units · 90 acres | Approved | May 13, 2026 |
| Resort and Residential Development on Agricultural Land | Kanab, UT | Whales Tail Villas LLC | Hotels and lodging | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 12, 2026 |

Showing 8 of 170+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Kane County

- [Kanab, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/kanab/) · 81 projects
- Big Water, UT · 20 projects
- Orderville, UT · 13 projects
- Glendale, UT · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Iron County, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/iron/) · 510+ projects
- [Washington County, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/washington/) · 1,100+ projects
- [Garfield County, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/garfield/) · 93 projects
- Piute County, UT · 9 projects
- [Beaver County, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/beaver/) · 70 projects
- [Sevier County, UT](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/sevier/) · 280+ projects

All places in Utah: [Utah](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/)

## Questions about Kane County

### What's planned in Kane County, UT?

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in Kane County, UT in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Kanab City Council agenda for Sep 30, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Kane County projects come from public meeting records, such as Kanab City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Kane County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Kane County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Kane County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [kane.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/utah/kane.json) · [kane.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/utah/kane/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Kane County, UT", boardwalkai.com/development/utah/kane/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
