# Planned developments in Manvel, TX

Boardwalk found 66 planned projects in Manvel, TX in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Manvel Planning Development and Zoning Commission agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/manvel/

## Manvel at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 66 |
| New in the last 30 days | 6 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 14, 2026, Manvel Planning Development and Zoning Commission |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Manvel

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 19 | 29% |
| Commercial | 16 | 24% |
| Infrastructure | 13 | 20% |
| Residential | 11 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 8% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Manvel

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.94-Acre Sewer Lift Station Preliminary Plat | Not stated | Sewer lift stations | 0.94 acres | Approved | Jun 22, 2026 |
| 14,641-Sqft Retail Plaza on 2.93 Acres | Tierra Grande Phase II, LLC | Stores and shopping centers | 2.93 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 22, 2026 |
| Mixed-Use City Center Development on City-Owned Land | KHJR/Collaborate-Midway | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 4, 2026 |
| Akery Lake Detention Pond Stormwater Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 21, 2026 |
| 47-Acre Retail Center Annexation | BCS | Stores and shopping centers | 47.3 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 1, 2025 |

Showing 5 of 66 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Iowa Colony, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/iowa-colony/) · 140+ projects
- [Arcola, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/arcola/) · 33 projects
- [Alvin, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/alvin/) · 47 projects
- [Pearland, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/pearland/) · 200+ projects
- Brookside Village, TX · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Hillcrest, TX · 8 projects

All places in Texas: [Texas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/)

## Questions about Manvel

### What's planned in Manvel, TX?

Boardwalk found 66 planned projects in Manvel, TX in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Manvel Planning Development and Zoning Commission agenda for Sep 14, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Manvel projects come from public meeting records, such as Manvel Planning Development and Zoning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Manvel's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Manvel projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Manvel projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [manvel.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/texas/manvel.json) · [manvel.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/manvel/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Manvel, TX", boardwalkai.com/development/texas/manvel/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
