# Planned developments in Liberty County, TX

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Liberty County, TX in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Ames City Council agenda for Sep 21, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/liberty/

## Liberty County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 140+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 21, 2026, Ames City Council |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Liberty County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 49 | 34% |
| Development decisions | 37 | 25% |
| Commercial | 23 | 16% |
| Residential | 15 | 10% |
| Public and institutional | 15 | 10% |
| Industrial | 7 | 5% |

## Recent projects in Liberty County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wastewater Service Interlocal Agreement with City of Liberty | Ames, TX | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 21, 2026 |
| 2.47-Acre Drainage Ditch Wetland Restoration | Dayton, TX | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | 2.47 acres | Early planning | Sep 15, 2026 |
| 4.32-Acre Street Dedication for Gulf Inland Logistics Park | Dayton, TX | CMC RAILROAD, LLC | Industrial | 4.32 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 3, 2026 |
| $1M FM 1413-River Ranch Parkway New Road Extension | Dayton, TX | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 2, 2026 |
| $700K SH 146 Engineering and Design Study | Liberty County, TX | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 2, 2026 |
| 6.2-Mile US 90 Relief Route Around Dayton | Dayton, TX | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 2, 2026 |
| New Liberty County Jail CMAR Services Agreement with White Construction | Liberty County, TX | White Construction | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 28, 2026 |
| 2,400-Acre Solar Energy Facility | Liberty County, TX | Trinity River Solar | Power plants | 2,400 acres | Early planning | Feb 24, 2026 |
| 228.9-Acre Annexation on Highway 90 | Dayton, TX | M/I Homes and Meritage | Residential | 228.9 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 9, 2026 |
| 2.15-Acre Water Plant Subdivision | Dayton, TX | Not stated | Utilities | 2.15 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 5, 2026 |
| 1-Acre General Commercial Rezoning | Dayton, TX | JSG 1960 LLC | Retail | 1 acres | Approved | Jan 12, 2026 |
| 6,547-Linear-Foot Drainage Channel Restoration | Plum Grove, TX | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | 41 acres | Early planning | Dec 9, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 140+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Liberty County

- [Dayton, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/dayton/) · 79 projects
- Liberty, TX · 26 projects
- Plum Grove, TX · 8 projects
- Ames, TX · 6 projects
- Daisetta, TX · 4 projects
- Hardin, TX · 2 projects
- Kenefick, TX · 1 project
- Devers, TX · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Chambers County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/chambers/) · 390+ projects
- [San Jacinto County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/san-jacinto/) · 97 projects
- [Hardin County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/hardin/) · 250+ projects
- [Harris County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/harris/) · 1,200+ projects
- [Montgomery County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/montgomery/) · 3,100+ projects

All places in Texas: [Texas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/)

## Questions about Liberty County

### What's planned in Liberty County, TX?

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Liberty County, TX in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Ames City Council agenda for Sep 21, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Liberty County projects come from public meeting records, such as Ames City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Liberty County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Liberty County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Liberty County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [liberty.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/texas/liberty.json) · [liberty.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/liberty/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Liberty County, TX", boardwalkai.com/development/texas/liberty/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
