# Planned developments in Grand Prairie, TX

Boardwalk found 240+ planned projects in Grand Prairie, TX in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Grand Prairie Planning and Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 13, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/grand-prairie/

## Grand Prairie at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 240+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 18 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 13, 2026, City of Grand Prairie Planning and Zoning Commission |
| Sources we check | 9 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Grand Prairie

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 54 | 22% |
| Residential | 52 | 21% |
| Industrial | 44 | 18% |
| Infrastructure | 39 | 16% |
| Development decisions | 35 | 14% |
| Public and institutional | 10 | 4% |
| Mixed use | 10 | 4% |
| Agricultural | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Grand Prairie

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main Street Reconstruction and Pedestrian Enhancements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 27, 2026 |
| New Restaurant Location at SH 161 and Mayfield Road | Rosa's Café | Restaurants | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 27, 2026 |
| 35,000-Square-Foot Fitness Center | Crunch Fitness | Gyms | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Mixed-Use Downtown Redevelopment with Multifamily and Retail | 3i Holdings, LLC | Multifamily | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 15, 2026 |
| $8M TIF Allocation for EpicCentral Hotel and Convention Center | Moon Brothers Management, Inc. | Hotels and lodging | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 1, 2026 |
| 9.4-Acre Electric Substation | Oncor Electric Delivery | Power plants | 9.4 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Jefferson Street Reconstruction and Main Street Roadway Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 5, 2026 |

Showing 7 of 240+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Irving, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/irving/) · 230+ projects
- [Arlington, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/arlington/) · 60 projects
- Cockrell Hill, TX · 3 projects
- [Duncanville, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/duncanville/) · 80 projects
- [Euless, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/euless/) · 44 projects
- Pantego, TX · 4 projects

All places in Texas: [Texas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/)

## Questions about Grand Prairie

### What's planned in Grand Prairie, TX?

Boardwalk found 240+ planned projects in Grand Prairie, TX in the last 12 months. The latest is on the City of Grand Prairie Planning and Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 13, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Grand Prairie projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Grand Prairie Planning and Zoning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Grand Prairie's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Grand Prairie projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Grand Prairie projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [grand-prairie.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/texas/grand-prairie.json) · [grand-prairie.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/grand-prairie/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Grand Prairie, TX", boardwalkai.com/development/texas/grand-prairie/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
