# Planned developments in Garland, TX

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Garland, TX in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and infrastructure. The latest is on the Garland City Council agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/garland/

## Garland at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 9 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Garland City Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Garland

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 30 | 28% |
| Infrastructure | 30 | 28% |
| Development decisions | 20 | 19% |
| Residential | 11 | 10% |
| Public and institutional | 11 | 10% |
| Industrial | 6 | 6% |

## Recent projects in Garland

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $575,830 Utility and Paving Improvement Project | LJB, Inc. | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 5, 2026 |
| $365K Daugherty Drive and Pamela Place Reconstruction Design | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 1, 2026 |
| Kingsley Park Design Review | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 5, 2026 |
| Food Processing and Storage Facility at 725 East Walnut Street | All About Permits | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 7, 2026 |
| 12.8-Acre Retail Renovation | H-E-B, L.P. | Stores and shopping centers | 12.8 acres | Approved | May 19, 2026 |
| 20.8-Acre Commercial Development Agreement | H-E-B, L.P. | Commercial | 20.8 acres | Seeking approval | May 19, 2026 |
| 85-Unit Single-Family Development on 9.6 Acres | SMC Development | Single-family | 9.6 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 9, 2026 |
| 13,000-Sqft Restaurant Alcohol Distance Variance | The Owl LP | Restaurants | 0.68 acres | Recommended | Jan 20, 2026 |
| 20-Unit Single-Family Detached Development | ZoneDev | Single-family | 20 homes | Approved | Dec 2, 2025 |
| Utility Easement Abandonment for Mission Hills Phase 1 Subdivision | DRP ODIN 15 LLC | Residential | 1.58 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 1, 2025 |
| 9-Acre Electrical Substation Project | Not stated | Power plants | 9 acres | Early planning | Nov 17, 2025 |
| John Paul Jones Park Shoreline and Facility Improvements | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 3, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Rowlett, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/rowlett/) · 70 projects
- [Sachse, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/sachse/) · 22 projects
- [Richardson, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/richardson/) · 67 projects
- [Murphy, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/murphy/) · 38 projects
- [Plano, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/plano/) · 160+ projects
- [Wylie, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/wylie/) · 180+ projects

All places in Texas: [Texas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/)

## Questions about Garland

### What's planned in Garland, TX?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Garland, TX in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and infrastructure. The latest is on the Garland City Council agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Garland projects come from public meeting records, such as Garland City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Garland's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Garland projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Garland projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [garland.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/texas/garland.json) · [garland.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/garland/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Garland, TX", boardwalkai.com/development/texas/garland/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
