# Planned developments in Franklin County, TX

Boardwalk found 26 planned projects in Franklin County, TX in public filings from the last 12 months.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/franklin/

## Franklin County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 26 |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 10, 2026 |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Franklin County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 11 | 42% |
| Development decisions | 11 | 42% |
| Residential | 2 | 8% |
| Commercial | 1 | 4% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Franklin County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Little Creek Park Phase One Design and Grant Funding Update | Mount Vernon, TX | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 10, 2026 |
| $1.54M CR NW 1018 Bridge Replacement | Franklin County, TX | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 5, 2026 |
| TWDB Water Line Project Distribution and Infrastructure Upgrade | Mount Vernon, TX | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 13, 2026 |
| $9.6M Waterworks System Improvements | Mount Vernon, TX | Texas Water Development Board | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 13, 2026 |
| Water Distribution and Raw Water Improvements | Mount Vernon, TX | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 9, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 26 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Franklin County

- Mount Vernon, TX · 22 projects

## Nearby places

- [Titus County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/titus/) · 74 projects
- [Hopkins County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/hopkins/) · 74 projects
- [Camp County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/camp/) · 32 projects
- [Morris County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/morris/) · 39 projects
- [Wood County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/wood/) · 58 projects
- [Red River County, TX](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/red-river/) · 43 projects

All places in Texas: [Texas](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/)

## Questions about Franklin County

### What's planned in Franklin County, TX?

Boardwalk found 26 planned projects in Franklin County, TX in the last 12 months.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Franklin County projects come from public meeting records. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Franklin County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 17, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Franklin County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Franklin County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [franklin.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/texas/franklin.json) · [franklin.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/texas/franklin/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Franklin County, TX", boardwalkai.com/development/texas/franklin/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
