# Planned developments in Tipton County, TN

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Tipton County, TN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Tipton County Regional Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/tipton/

## Tipton County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, Tipton County Regional Board of Zoning Appeals |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Tipton County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 30 | 29% |
| Infrastructure | 26 | 25% |
| Residential | 23 | 22% |
| Commercial | 18 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 7% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Tipton County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aerator #3 Infrastructure Upgrade | Covington, TN | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Maple Bridge Channel Improvements | Atoka, TN | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 4, 2026 |
| 35-Lot Residential Subdivision | Munford, TN | Munford Development Compat | Multifamily | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Wastewater Grit Chamber Infrastructure Project | Covington, TN | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Wastewater Grit Chamber Design Phase | Covington, TN | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Commercial District Rezoning at 113 Armstrong Road | Munford, TN | Emerald Able | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 9, 2026 |
| WTP Generator Design Contract | Covington, TN | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 2, 2026 |
| Tipton County Farmer's Market Site Plan | Brighton, TN | Not stated | Retail | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 26, 2026 |
| Nancy Lane Park Architectural and Engineering Services | Atoka, TN | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | May 21, 2026 |
| 156-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 75 Acres | Atoka, TN | Munford Development Co. | Single-family | 156 homes · 75 acres | Recommended | May 18, 2026 |
| 37-Lot Residential Subdivision on 4559 Marshall Road | Munford, TN | Prodigy Holdings, LLC | Residential | 37 units | Seeking approval | Jan 13, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Tipton County

- [Covington, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/covington/) · 26 projects
- [Atoka, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/atoka/) · 24 projects
- [Munford, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/munford/) · 22 projects
- Mason, TN · 4 projects
- Brighton, TN · 3 projects

## Nearby places

- [Lauderdale County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/lauderdale/) · 170+ projects
- Haywood County, TN · 13 projects
- [Shelby County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/shelby/) · 500+ projects
- [Fayette County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/fayette/) · 120+ projects
- [Crockett County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/crockett/) · 20 projects
- Dyer County, TN · 29 projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Tipton County

### What's planned in Tipton County, TN?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Tipton County, TN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Tipton County Regional Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Tipton County projects come from public meeting records, such as Tipton County Regional Board of Zoning Appeals agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Tipton County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 17, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Tipton County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Tipton County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [tipton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/tipton.json) · [tipton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/tipton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Tipton County, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/tipton/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
