# Planned developments in Munford, TN

Boardwalk found 24 planned projects in Munford, TN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the City of Munford Planning Commission agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/munford/

## Munford at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 24 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 8, 2026, City of Munford Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 15 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Munford

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 9 | 38% |
| Commercial | 8 | 33% |
| Residential | 7 | 29% |

## Recent projects in Munford

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 35-Lot Residential Subdivision | Munford Development Compat | Multifamily | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Commercial District Rezoning at 113 Armstrong Road | Emerald Able | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 9, 2026 |
| Munford Development Company Property Rezoning to R-1 | Munford Development Company | Residential | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Mar 23, 2026 |
| 37-Lot Residential Subdivision on 4559 Marshall Road | Prodigy Holdings, LLC | Residential | 37 units | Seeking approval | Jan 13, 2026 |
| Rezoning of Property at 126 Simmons Rd to Medium Density Residential | Black Jack Rranch, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Dec 22, 2025 |

Showing 5 of 24 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Atoka, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/atoka/) · 23 projects
- Brighton, TN · 4 projects
- [Millington, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/millington/) · 50 projects
- [Covington, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/covington/) · 24 projects
- [Arlington, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/arlington/) · 45 projects
- Gallaway, TN · 15 projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Munford

### What's planned in Munford, TN?

Boardwalk found 24 planned projects in Munford, TN in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the City of Munford Planning Commission agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Munford projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Munford Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Munford's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Munford projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Munford projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [munford.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/munford.json) · [munford.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/munford/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Munford, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/munford/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
