# Planned developments in McMinn County, TN

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in McMinn County, TN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Athens City Council agenda for Oct 12, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/mcminn/

## McMinn County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 12, 2026, Athens City Council |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in McMinn County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 39 | 36% |
| Residential | 27 | 25% |
| Development decisions | 20 | 18% |
| Public and institutional | 19 | 17% |
| Commercial | 3 | 3% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in McMinn County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water Line Extension and Hydrant on County Road 897 | McMinn County, TN | Etowah Utilities | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 21, 2026 |
| Waterline Extension to Interstate Exit 36 | McMinn County, TN | Calhoun Charleston Utility District | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 21, 2026 |
| $294K Lee Erwin Road and Decatur Pike Intersection Improvements | Athens, TN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 21, 2026 |
| $200K Congress Parkway and Lee Drive Entrance Improvements | Athens, TN | River Stone Construction | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Fire Station #3 Special Inspections Proposal | Athens, TN | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Safe Streets For All Grant Application | Athens, TN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 19, 2026 |
| $250K Market Park Completion | Athens, TN | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 13, 2026 |
| $927K Ingleside Ave. and Tellico Ave. Intersection Improvement | Athens, TN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 13, 2026 |
| $480K N. Jackson Street Improvement | Athens, TN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | May 13, 2026 |
| Runway Safety Area and Apron-Taxiway Geometry Improvements | McMinn County, TN | Not stated | Airports | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 20, 2026 |
| ARP Stormwater Project Professional Services Agreement Amendment | Athens, TN | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 13, 2026 |
| 2.35-Acre R-3 High Density Residential Rezoning | Athens, TN | Lee Manor II LP | Residential | 2.35 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 16, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in McMinn County

- [Athens, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/athens/) · 83 projects
- Etowah, TN · 20 projects
- Englewood, TN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Niota, TN · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- Meigs County, TN · 4 projects
- [Bradley County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/bradley/) · 250+ projects
- Polk County, TN · 12 projects
- [Rhea County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/rhea/) · 48 projects
- [Monroe County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/monroe/) · 110+ projects
- Loudon County, TN · 320+ projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about McMinn County

### What's planned in McMinn County, TN?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in McMinn County, TN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Athens City Council agenda for Oct 12, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's McMinn County projects come from public meeting records, such as Athens City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks McMinn County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new McMinn County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new McMinn County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [mcminn.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/mcminn.json) · [mcminn.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/mcminn/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in McMinn County, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/mcminn/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
