# Planned developments in Madisonville, TN

Boardwalk found 51 planned projects in Madisonville, TN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Madisonville Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/madisonville/

## Madisonville at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 51 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 15, 2026, Madisonville Board of Zoning Appeals |
| Sources we check | 14 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Madisonville

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 17 | 33% |
| Residential | 16 | 31% |
| Commercial | 13 | 25% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 6% |
| Industrial | 2 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Madisonville

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Good Shepherd Center Facility Expansion | Monroe Co. Ministerial | Religious and cultural | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 21, 2026 |
| 0.89-Acre Highway Business Rezoning | Monroe Co. Ministerial, The Good Shepherd Center | Commercial | 0.89 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 21, 2026 |
| 9-Condo Development on 3.06 Acres | JEM Partnership | Condos | 9 condos · 3.06 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 21, 2026 |
| 9-Lot Subdivision and Commercial Expansion | Good Shepherd Center | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 17, 2026 |
| 12-Unit Residential Subdivision with 29 Hangars | Airfield Development, LLC | Single-family | 12 units · 59 acres | Approved | Nov 18, 2025 |

Showing 5 of 51 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Sweetwater, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/sweetwater/) · 31 projects
- Vonore, TN · 40 projects
- Englewood, TN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Niota, TN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Philadelphia, TN · 140+ projects
- Tellico Plains, TN · 7 projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Madisonville

### What's planned in Madisonville, TN?

Boardwalk found 51 planned projects in Madisonville, TN in the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Madisonville Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for Sep 15, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Madisonville projects come from public meeting records, such as Madisonville Board of Zoning Appeals agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Madisonville's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Madisonville projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Madisonville projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [madisonville.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/madisonville.json) · [madisonville.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/madisonville/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Madisonville, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/madisonville/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
