# Planned developments in Knoxville, TN

Boardwalk found 310+ planned projects in Knoxville, TN in public filings from the last 12 months.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/knoxville/

## Knoxville at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 310+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 64 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 1, 2026, Knox County Planning Commission Staff |
| Sources we check | 24 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Knoxville

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 140+ | 46% |
| Development decisions | 92 | 29% |
| Commercial | 36 | 11% |
| Infrastructure | 17 | 5% |
| Public and institutional | 10 | 3% |
| Industrial | 9 | 3% |
| Mixed use | 6 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Knoxville

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 220-Room Dual Brand Marriott Hotel | Paramount Hospitality Management, LLC | Hotels and lodging | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Oct 7, 2026 |
| 13-Building Self-Storage Facility on 4.52 Acres | Cornerstone Storage Solutions | Self-storage | 4.52 acres | Recommended | Oct 1, 2026 |
| 4,230-Sqft Sanctuary Expansion for Iglesia Evangelica Eben-Ezer | Iglesia Evangelica Eben-Ezer | Places of worship | 2.46 acres | Recommended | Oct 1, 2026 |
| West Bearden Park Research and Development Rezoning | West Bearden Park, LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 15, 2026 |
| $100K Historic Preservation Grant for Alfred Buffat Homestead | The Preserves at Loves Creek, LLC | Single-family | 1 home | Early planning | Sep 1, 2026 |
| East Tennessee Housing Development Corporation Property Transfer | East Tennessee Housing Development Corporation | Single-family | 1 home · 0.24 acres | Early planning | Aug 18, 2026 |

Showing 6 of 310+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Louisville, TN · 34 projects
- [Alcoa, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/alcoa/) · 64 projects
- [Maryville, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/maryville/) · 110+ projects
- Clinton, TN · 4 projects
- [Farragut, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/farragut/) · 45 projects
- Plainview, TN · 3 projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Knoxville

### What's planned in Knoxville, TN?

Boardwalk found 310+ planned projects in Knoxville, TN in the last 12 months.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Knoxville projects come from public meeting records. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Knoxville's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Knoxville projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Knoxville projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [knoxville.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/knoxville.json) · [knoxville.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/knoxville/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Knoxville, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/knoxville/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
