# Planned developments in Hamblen County, TN

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Hamblen County, TN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Morristown Utilities Commission Board of Directors agenda for Sep 29, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/hamblen/

## Hamblen County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 140+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 29, 2026, Morristown Utilities Commission Board of Directors |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Hamblen County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 62 | 42% |
| Development decisions | 37 | 25% |
| Commercial | 20 | 14% |
| Infrastructure | 18 | 12% |
| Industrial | 6 | 4% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 1% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Hamblen County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| White Pine - Lowland Transmission Line Project Grant Agreement | Morristown, TN | Not stated | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 0.676-Mile Industrial Road Extension | Morristown, TN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Sep 8, 2026 |
| 11-Lot Annexation and Right-of-Way Incorporation | Morristown, TN | Not stated | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 11, 2026 |
| 3,429-Sqft Restaurant on 1.41 Acres | Morristown, TN | Merchants Greene Partners | Restaurants | 1.41 acres | Approved | Aug 11, 2026 |
| 14,000-Square-Foot Emergency Communications Facility Renovation | Morristown, TN | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jul 29, 2026 |
| 9-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 6 Acres | Morristown, TN | JPP Holdings LLC | Single-family | 9 homes · 6 acres | Approved | Jul 14, 2026 |
| QuickTrip Annexation of Parcel 10.24 | White Pine, TN | QuickTrip | Retail | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Malar Contract Lighting Industrial Facility in East Tennessee Progress Center | Morristown, TN | Malar Contract Lighting | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 12, 2026 |
| Industrial Expansion at East Tennessee Progress Center | Morristown, TN | Koch Foods | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 4, 2026 |
| 3-Unit Mobile Home Installation in Spencer on the River Subdivision | Hamblen County, TN | Clayton Homes | Manufactured homes | 3 units | Seeking approval | Apr 6, 2026 |
| 455-Unit Morristown Meadows Residential Development | Morristown, TN | TN Land Partners | Single-family | 455 homes · 147.2 acres | Approved | Feb 10, 2026 |
| 0.36-Acre Mobile Home Park Expansion Annexation | Morristown, TN | Westside Mobile Home Court | Manufactured homes | 0.36 acres | Approved | Jan 13, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 140+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Hamblen County

- [Morristown, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/morristown/) · 62 projects
- White Pine, TN · 8 projects
- Russellville, TN · 1 project

## Nearby places

- [Jefferson County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/jefferson/) · 200+ projects
- Grainger County, TN · 44 projects
- [Cocke County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/cocke/) · 58 projects
- Hancock County, TN · 3 projects
- [Hawkins County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/hawkins/) · 48 projects
- [Greene County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/greene/) · 87 projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Hamblen County

### What's planned in Hamblen County, TN?

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Hamblen County, TN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Morristown Utilities Commission Board of Directors agenda for Sep 29, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Hamblen County projects come from public meeting records, such as Morristown Utilities Commission Board of Directors agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Hamblen County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 20, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Hamblen County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Hamblen County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [hamblen.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/hamblen.json) · [hamblen.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/hamblen/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Hamblen County, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/hamblen/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
