# Planned developments in Elizabethton, TN

Boardwalk found 25 planned projects in Elizabethton, TN in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Elizabethton City Council agenda for Sep 10, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/elizabethton/

## Elizabethton at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 25 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 10, 2026, Elizabethton City Council |
| Sources we check | 6 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Elizabethton

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 7 | 28% |
| Development decisions | 7 | 28% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 20% |
| Residential | 5 | 20% |
| Commercial | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Elizabethton

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lower Lynn Water Tank Rockfall Mitigation | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 10, 2026 |
| Medical-Residential Rezoning at 1020 W G St | Three Arrows LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 14, 2026 |
| Smalling Road Bridge Replacement | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Feb 12, 2026 |
| Holston Mountain Underground Power Service Grant Application | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 8, 2026 |
| $130K EDA Sewer Interceptor Rehabilitation Project | J.R. Wauford & Company | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 8, 2026 |
| Laurels Road Waterline Extension Engineering Services Contract | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 8, 2026 |

Showing 6 of 25 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Johnson City, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/johnson-city/) · 150+ projects
- Bluff City, TN · 4 projects
- Unicoi, TN · 5 projects
- Jonesborough, TN · 65 projects
- [Bristol, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/bristol/) · 63 projects
- Erwin, TN · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Elizabethton

### What's planned in Elizabethton, TN?

Boardwalk found 25 planned projects in Elizabethton, TN in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Elizabethton City Council agenda for Sep 10, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Elizabethton projects come from public meeting records, such as Elizabethton City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Elizabethton's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Elizabethton projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Elizabethton projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [elizabethton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/elizabethton.json) · [elizabethton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/elizabethton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Elizabethton, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/elizabethton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
