# Planned developments in Carroll County, TN

Boardwalk found 120+ planned projects in Carroll County, TN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Metropolitan Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for Sep 17, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/carroll/

## Carroll County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 120+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 17 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Sep 17, 2026, Metropolitan Board of Zoning Appeals |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Carroll County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 36 | 28% |
| Residential | 35 | 27% |
| Development decisions | 28 | 22% |
| Infrastructure | 12 | 9% |
| Public and institutional | 9 | 7% |
| Mixed use | 6 | 5% |
| Industrial | 2 | 2% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Carroll County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multi-Family and Commercial Building at 1044 Granada Avenue | Atwood, TN | 1044 Granada Partnership, LLC | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 17, 2026 |
| Multi-Family Residence Parking Variance at 230 Cumberland Bend | Atwood, TN | APEX RIVERSTONE, LLC | Multifamily | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 20, 2026 |
| Mixed-Use Building Variance Request at 2200 Elliston Pl | Atwood, TN | COOKE/WILSON PROPERTIES | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 6, 2026 |
| $600K Kelley Sports Complex Expansion | Huntingdon, TN | Not stated | Parks | 33 acres | Early planning | Jun 22, 2026 |
| $2.4M Kelley Sports Complex Phase IV Expansion | Huntingdon, TN | Not stated | Parks | 3 acres | Early planning | Jun 22, 2026 |
| Commercial Planned Development | Trezevant, TN | Memphis Islamic Center Inc | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 11, 2026 |
| 21-Unit Townhouse Development | Trezevant, TN | Daily Design Group | Townhomes | 21 townhomes | Seeking approval | Jun 11, 2026 |
| 40-Lot Residential Subdivision | Trezevant, TN | Metroplex Real Estate Holdings, Inc. | Residential | 40 units | Continued | Apr 9, 2026 |
| I-24 Southeast Choice Lanes Variable User Fee Methodology | Trezevant, TN | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Nov 13, 2025 |

Showing 9 of 120+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Carroll County

- [Trezevant, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/trezevant/) · 56 projects
- [Atwood, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/atwood/) · 46 projects
- Huntingdon, TN · 18 projects
- McKenzie, TN · 7 projects
- Bruceton, TN · 4 projects
- Clarksburg, TN · 1 project
- Hollow Rock, TN · 1 project

## Nearby places

- Benton County, TN · 5 projects
- Henderson County, TN · 4 projects
- [Henry County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/henry/) · 33 projects
- [Gibson County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/gibson/) · 170+ projects
- [Weakley County, TN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/weakley/) · 46 projects
- Decatur County, TN · 14 projects

All places in Tennessee: [Tennessee](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/)

## Questions about Carroll County

### What's planned in Carroll County, TN?

Boardwalk found 120+ planned projects in Carroll County, TN in the last 12 months, mostly commercial and residential. The latest is on the Metropolitan Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for Sep 17, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Carroll County projects come from public meeting records, such as Metropolitan Board of Zoning Appeals agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Carroll County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Carroll County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Carroll County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [carroll.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/tennessee/carroll.json) · [carroll.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/carroll/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Carroll County, TN", boardwalkai.com/development/tennessee/carroll/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
