# Planned developments in Spink County, SD

Boardwalk found 83 planned projects in Spink County, SD in public filings from the last 12 months.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/spink/

## Spink County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 83 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Aug 31, 2026, Redfield Board of Governors Staff |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Spink County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 41 | 49% |
| Agricultural | 16 | 19% |
| Infrastructure | 10 | 12% |
| Commercial | 6 | 7% |
| Industrial | 6 | 7% |
| Public and institutional | 3 | 4% |
| Development decisions | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Spink County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agri Business and Local Federal Bridge Engineering Grant Funding | Spink County, SD | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation | Spink County, SD | Hutterville South Dakota Inc | Farms and ranches | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 28, 2026 |
| Phase III Water/Wastewater Project Infrastructure Upgrade | Redfield, SD | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 20, 2026 |
| Water/Sewer Project Engineering Amendment Agreement | Redfield, SD | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Airport Pavement Project | Redfield, SD | Not stated | Airports | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 2, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 83 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Spink County

- Redfield, SD · 8 projects

## Nearby places

- [Beadle County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/beadle/) · 97 projects
- Clark County, SD · 12 projects
- [Hand County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/hand/) · 26 projects
- Faulk County, SD · 4 projects
- [Day County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/day/) · 100+ projects
- [Kingsbury County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/kingsbury/) · 63 projects

All places in South Dakota: [South Dakota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/)

## Questions about Spink County

### What's planned in Spink County, SD?

Boardwalk found 83 planned projects in Spink County, SD in the last 12 months.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Spink County projects come from public meeting records. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Spink County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Spink County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Spink County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [spink.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/south-dakota/spink.json) · [spink.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/spink/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Spink County, SD", boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/spink/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
