# Planned developments in Grant County, SD

Boardwalk found 45 planned projects in Grant County, SD in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Grant County Commission agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/grant/

## Grant County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 45 |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 6, 2026, Grant County Commission |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Grant County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 29 | 64% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 22% |
| Residential | 3 | 7% |
| Commercial | 2 | 4% |
| Industrial | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Grant County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bridge Improvement Grant Agreements for Four County Bridges | Grant County, SD | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 10, 2026 |
| 500-Megawatt Battery Storage Center on 50 Acres | Grant County, SD | NextEra Energy | Power plants | 50 acres | Early planning | Aug 18, 2026 |
| 1% Municipal Gross Receipts Tax for Community Childcare Center | Milbank, SD | Not stated | Childcare and daycare | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 27, 2026 |
| Box Culvert 26-035-100 Engineering Services | Grant County, SD | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 21, 2026 |
| $10M Drinking Water System Improvements | Milbank, SD | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 13, 2026 |
| Bridge Design Studies for 26-296-020 and 26-380-083 | Grant County, SD | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Bridge Improvement Grant for Eastman Avenue Structure | Milbank, SD | City of Milbank | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 23, 2026 |
| Bridge 26-293-210 Bid Letting Authorization | Grant County, SD | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jun 16, 2026 |
| $17.5M Wastewater Treatment Facility Improvements | Milbank, SD | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 11, 2026 |
| $21.8B Midwest High-Voltage Electric Transmission Portfolio | Grant County, SD | Great River Energy | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Bridge Improvement Grant Structures for Grant County | Grant County, SD | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 7, 2026 |
| 120-Megawatt Battery Energy Storage System on 15.4 Acres | Grant County, SD | Crowned Ridge Energy Storage I, LLC | Power plants | 15.4 acres | Approved | Nov 18, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 45 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Grant County

- Milbank, SD · 17 projects
- Big Stone City, SD · 1 project

## Nearby places

- [Codington County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/codington/) · 260+ projects
- [Deuel County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/deuel/) · 100+ projects
- Roberts County, SD · 8 projects
- [Hamlin County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/hamlin/) · 79 projects
- [Day County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/day/) · 110+ projects
- [Brookings County, SD](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/brookings/) · 140+ projects

All places in South Dakota: [South Dakota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/)

## Questions about Grant County

### What's planned in Grant County, SD?

Boardwalk found 45 planned projects in Grant County, SD in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Grant County Commission agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Grant County projects come from public meeting records, such as Grant County Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Grant County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Grant County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Grant County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [grant.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/south-dakota/grant.json) · [grant.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/grant/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Grant County, SD", boardwalkai.com/development/south-dakota/grant/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
