# Planned developments in Orangeburg County, SC

Boardwalk found 62 planned projects in Orangeburg County, SC in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Orangeburg County Council agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/orangeburg/

## Orangeburg County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 62 |
| New in the last 30 days | 6 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Orangeburg County Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Orangeburg County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 18 | 29% |
| Commercial | 14 | 23% |
| Development decisions | 11 | 18% |
| Industrial | 8 | 13% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 6% |
| Infrastructure | 4 | 6% |
| Agricultural | 2 | 3% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Orangeburg County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Industrial Zoning Map Change for Three City-Owned Parcels | Orangeburg County, SC | Not stated | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 17, 2026 |
| 50-Foot Right-of-Way Variance for Development Roads | Orangeburg County, SC | South Fork Ventures LLC | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 9, 2026 |
| 87-Room Hotel Development on 2.23 Acres | Orangeburg County, SC | Rasiklal Hotels Group Inc. | Hotels and lodging | 2.23 acres | Denied | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Residential-2 Rezoning for Southeastern Housing Foundation Parcel | North, SC | Southeastern Housing Foundation | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 26, 2026 |
| 18-Lot Residential Subdivision on 100 Acres | Eutawville, SC | Rocks Pond Road Associates LLC | Residential | 18 units · 100 acres | Approved | May 13, 2026 |
| Zoning Map Change from A-2 to A-3 for 841 Oak Street | Branchville, SC | Maddie FR | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Rezoning of 1090 College Avenue from A-2 to A-3 District | Orangeburg County, SC | Tru Ryder Services, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Zoning Map Amendment for 841 Oak Street | Branchville, SC | Maddie FR & Tru Ryder Services, LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Mar 19, 2026 |
| Top Golf Subscription and Construction Proposal | Orangeburg County, SC | Top Golf USA, LLC | Entertainment and recreation | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Feb 17, 2026 |
| 237 Maxcy Street Rezoning | Orangeburg County, SC | Paragon Development of SC LLC | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 6, 2026 |
| 0.63-Acre Wastewater Pump Station Site Acquisition | Orangeburg County, SC | Not stated | Utilities | 0.63 acres | Approved | Dec 15, 2025 |
| 68.2-Acre Residential Subdivision Rezoning | Neeses, SC | HBG Land LLC | Single-family | 68.2 acres | Recommended | Nov 12, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 62 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Orangeburg County

- Orangeburg, SC · 14 projects
- Branchville, SC · 3 projects
- Elloree, SC · 2 projects
- North, SC · 1 project
- Bowman, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Eutawville, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Holly Hill, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Norway, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Santee, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Springfield, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- Calhoun County, SC · 11 projects
- Bamberg County, SC · 2 projects
- [Lexington County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/lexington/) · 240+ projects
- [Barnwell County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/barnwell/) · 21 projects
- [Aiken County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/aiken/) · 180+ projects
- [Richland County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/richland/) · 300+ projects

All places in South Carolina: [South Carolina](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/)

## Questions about Orangeburg County

### What's planned in Orangeburg County, SC?

Boardwalk found 62 planned projects in Orangeburg County, SC in the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the Orangeburg County Council agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Orangeburg County projects come from public meeting records, such as Orangeburg County Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Orangeburg County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Orangeburg County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Orangeburg County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [orangeburg.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/south-carolina/orangeburg.json) · [orangeburg.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/orangeburg/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Orangeburg County, SC", boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/orangeburg/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
