# Planned developments in Bluffton, SC

Boardwalk found 200+ planned projects in Bluffton, SC in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Town of Bluffton Development Review Committee agenda for Sep 30, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/bluffton/

## Bluffton at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 200+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 6 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 30, 2026, Town of Bluffton Development Review Committee |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Bluffton

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 70 | 34% |
| Residential | 47 | 23% |
| Public and institutional | 33 | 16% |
| Commercial | 31 | 15% |
| Development decisions | 19 | 9% |
| Mixed use | 3 | 1% |
| Industrial | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Bluffton

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 700-Foot Discovery Drive Road Extension | Buckwalter Place Association, Inc. | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 30, 2026 |
| 4,024 SF Office Building in Old Town Bluffton Historic District | ERB Enterprises LLC | Office buildings | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 21, 2026 |
| 47,300-SF Retail, Office and Restaurant Development on 5.18 Acres | Michael Bradley Holdings, LLC | Stores and shopping centers | 5.18 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 26, 2026 |
| 41.3-Acre Church Campus with Assembly Hall and Offices | Cornerstone Church | Places of worship | 41.3 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 12, 2026 |
| $32.7M May River Watershed Impervious Restoration Project | Beaufort County School District | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 11, 2026 |
| 2,385 SF Restaurant at May River Crossing | PBC Partners, LLC | Quick-service and drive-thru | 1.51 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 22, 2026 |
| 250-Unit Residential and Commercial Development | Security Bank of Kansas City | Multifamily | 250 units · 124.2 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 22, 2026 |
| 9-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 3.58 Acres | Hinton Vacation Properties | Single-family | 9 homes · 3.58 acres | Approved | Jul 22, 2026 |
| 15.12-Acre Neighborhood Park Development | Not stated | Parks | 15.1 acres | In design | Jul 21, 2026 |
| 12-Unit Affordable Housing Development | WorkForce State of Mind | Residential | 12 units | Seeking approval | Jun 9, 2026 |
| Calhoun Street Streetscape Infrastructure Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 164,000 SF Hospital on 17.8 Acres | Hilton Head Medical Center, LLC | Hospitals | 17.8 acres | Approved | Feb 25, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 200+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Hilton Head Island, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/hilton-head-island/) · 79 projects
- [Hardeeville, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/hardeeville/) · 71 projects
- [Port Royal, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/port-royal/) · 45 projects
- [Beaufort, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/beaufort-city/) · 120+ projects
- [Ridgeland, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/ridgeland/) · 21 projects
- [Yemassee, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/yemassee/) · 38 projects

All places in South Carolina: [South Carolina](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/)

## Questions about Bluffton

### What's planned in Bluffton, SC?

Boardwalk found 200+ planned projects in Bluffton, SC in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Town of Bluffton Development Review Committee agenda for Sep 30, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Bluffton projects come from public meeting records, such as Town of Bluffton Development Review Committee agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Bluffton's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Bluffton projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Bluffton projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [bluffton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/south-carolina/bluffton.json) · [bluffton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/bluffton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Bluffton, SC", boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/bluffton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
