# Planned developments in Abbeville County, SC

Boardwalk found 21 planned projects in Abbeville County, SC in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the South Carolina Public Service Commission agenda for Oct 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/abbeville/

## Abbeville County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 21 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 8, 2026, South Carolina Public Service Commission |
| Sources we check | 2 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Abbeville County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 15 | 71% |
| Industrial | 2 | 10% |
| Residential | 2 | 10% |
| Development decisions | 1 | 5% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 5% |

## Recent projects in Abbeville County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $3.5M Canterbury WWTP Replacement in Piedmont | Calhoun Falls, SC | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 8, 2026 |
| $750K Glenn Village Water Storage Tank Replacement | Calhoun Falls, SC | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Bonner Street Roadway Improvements | Due West, SC | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 11, 2026 |
| Marshall Steam Station Combustion Turbine Facility Approval | Calhoun Falls, SC | Duke Energy Progress | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 23, 2026 |
| $22.4M Wateree-Hopkins 230kV Transmission Line Rebuild | Calhoun Falls, SC | Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc. | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 17, 2026 |
| Advanced Class Combined Cycle Generating Plant | Calhoun Falls, SC | South Carolina Public Service Authority | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Denied | Jul 16, 2026 |
| Bowers Road Solar Power Purchase Agreement Confidentiality Order | Calhoun Falls, SC | Bowers Road Solar, LLC | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 5,715 Linear Feet of Waterline Improvements | Calhoun Falls, SC | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Mar 2, 2026 |

Showing 8 of 21 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Abbeville County

- Calhoun Falls, SC · 14 projects
- Abbeville, SC · 5 projects
- Due West, SC · 2 projects
- Donalds, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Honea Path, SC · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Greenwood County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/greenwood/) · 110+ projects
- McCormick County, SC · 9 projects
- [Anderson County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/anderson/) · 270+ projects
- [Laurens County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/laurens/) · 52 projects
- Edgefield County, SC · 11 projects
- [Saluda County, SC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/saluda/) · 23 projects

All places in South Carolina: [South Carolina](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/)

## Questions about Abbeville County

### What's planned in Abbeville County, SC?

Boardwalk found 21 planned projects in Abbeville County, SC in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the South Carolina Public Service Commission agenda for Oct 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Abbeville County projects come from public meeting records, such as South Carolina Public Service Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Abbeville County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Abbeville County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Abbeville County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [abbeville.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/south-carolina/abbeville.json) · [abbeville.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/abbeville/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Abbeville County, SC", boardwalkai.com/development/south-carolina/abbeville/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
