# Planned developments in Stayton, OR

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Stayton, OR in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Ayuntamiento de Stayton agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/stayton/

## Stayton at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 9 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Ayuntamiento de Stayton |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Stayton

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 39 | 37% |
| Infrastructure | 23 | 22% |
| Public and institutional | 17 | 16% |
| Commercial | 15 | 14% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 9% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Stayton

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aquifer Storage and Recovery Progressive Design-Build Contract | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | Oct 5, 2026 |
| 3rd & Fern Ridge Safe Routes to School Infrastructure Project | Gelco Construction | Sidewalks | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 24, 2026 |
| Change of Use for Ballet Academy and Daycare | Santiam Ballet Academy | Private schools | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 23, 2026 |
| Stayton High School Sports Field Upgrades | Not stated | Schools | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 23, 2026 |
| 3rd Ave and Fern Ridge Rd Safe Routes to School Infrastructure | Emery &Sons Construction Group | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 16, 2026 |
| 101-Unit Residential Development on 39 Acres | Kardboard Box, LLC | Single-family | 101 homes · 39 acres | Approved | Aug 31, 2026 |
| Grocery Outlet Retail Store at 930 W Washington | Grocery Outlet | Grocery stores | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 11, 2026 |
| New Practice Gymnasium at 31.4-Acre Regis Catholic High School | Regis Catholic High School | Schools | 31.4 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 27, 2026 |
| 21-Acre Annexation and Zoning Change | KSD Properties, LLC | Residential | 21 acres | Approved | Jun 1, 2026 |
| 1319 W. Washington St Site Plan Review | Lunski Properties, LLC | Industrial | 0.51 acres | Approved | Mar 30, 2026 |
| 1,242-Unit Residential Development on 80 Acres | Brownstone Homes | Multifamily | 1,242 units · 80 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 16, 2026 |
| Mill Creek Park Development Grant Application | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 16, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Sublimity, OR · 1 project
- Aumsville, OR · 4 projects
- Scio, OR · 1 project
- Turner, OR · 3 projects
- Lyons, OR · 12 projects
- Jefferson, OR · 6 projects

All places in Oregon: [Oregon](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/)

## Questions about Stayton

### What's planned in Stayton, OR?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Stayton, OR in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Ayuntamiento de Stayton agenda for Oct 5, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Stayton projects come from public meeting records, such as Ayuntamiento de Stayton agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Stayton's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Stayton projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Stayton projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [stayton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oregon/stayton.json) · [stayton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/stayton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Stayton, OR", boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/stayton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
