# Planned developments in Polk County, OR

Boardwalk found 96 planned projects in Polk County, OR in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Independence City Council agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/polk/

## Polk County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 96 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 8, 2026, Independence City Council |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Polk County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 31 | 32% |
| Residential | 24 | 25% |
| Development decisions | 16 | 17% |
| Public and institutional | 13 | 14% |
| Commercial | 8 | 8% |
| Industrial | 2 | 2% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Polk County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10-Unit Townhome Development Infrastructure Grant | Independence, OR | Habitat for Humanity | Townhomes | 10 townhomes | Approved | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Corvallis Road Water Line Infrastructure Development | Independence, OR | Polk Community Development Corporation | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 25, 2026 |
| 3,000-Sq-Ft Food Bank Facility | Polk County, OR | Dallas Food Bank | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 12, 2026 |
| Mineral and Aggregate Site Expansion | Polk County, OR | RiverBend Materials | Mines and quarries | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 15, 2026 |
| Baskett Slough Fish Passage Bridge Replacement | Polk County, OR | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 19, 2026 |
| Willamette River Independence Bridge Rehabilitation | Independence, OR | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | May 12, 2026 |
| 75-Acre UGB Land Exchange and Comprehensive Plan Amendment | Monmouth, OR | Percy and Helen Properties LLC | Residential | 75 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 7, 2026 |
| 48-Apartment Community on 1.13 Acres | Dallas, OR | Clutch Industries | Apartments | 48 apartments · 1.13 acres | Recommended | Jan 8, 2026 |
| 48-Unit Multi-Family Development on 1.13 Acres | Dallas, OR | Jasper Street LLC | Multifamily | 48 units · 1.13 acres | Seeking approval | Jan 8, 2026 |
| 12.65-Acre Surface Water Treatment Plant Site Annexation | Independence, OR | Not stated | Water treatment plants | 12.7 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 9, 2025 |
| 1.25MW Community Solar Project on 7 Acres | Dallas, OR | Oregon Clean Power Cooperative | Power plants | 29.9 acres | Early planning | Nov 3, 2025 |
| 55-Unit Mixed-Use Development at 791 Main Street | Dallas, OR | Tokola Properties, Inc. | Residential | 55 units | Seeking approval | Nov 3, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 96 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Polk County

- [Dallas, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/dallas/) · 42 projects
- [Independence, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/independence/) · 36 projects
- Willamina, OR · 9 projects
- Falls City, OR · 2 projects
- Monmouth, OR · 2 projects

## Nearby places

- [Yamhill County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/yamhill/) · 150+ projects
- [Benton County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/benton/) · 290+ projects
- [Lincoln County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/lincoln/) · 140+ projects
- [Tillamook County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/tillamook/) · 290+ projects
- [Marion County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/marion/) · 470+ projects
- [Washington County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/washington/) · 1,300+ projects

All places in Oregon: [Oregon](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/)

## Questions about Polk County

### What's planned in Polk County, OR?

Boardwalk found 96 planned projects in Polk County, OR in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Independence City Council agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Polk County projects come from public meeting records, such as Independence City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Polk County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 19, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Polk County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Polk County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [polk.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oregon/polk.json) · [polk.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/polk/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Polk County, OR", boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/polk/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
