# Planned developments in Klamath County, OR

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Klamath County, OR in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Energy Facility Siting Council agenda for Oct 2, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/klamath/

## Klamath County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 140+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 23 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 2, 2026, Energy Facility Siting Council |
| Sources we check | 5 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Klamath County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 87 | 61% |
| Public and institutional | 20 | 14% |
| Development decisions | 17 | 12% |
| Commercial | 9 | 6% |
| Residential | 6 | 4% |
| Industrial | 3 | 2% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Klamath County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14-Mile 230 kV Transmission Line | Keno, OR | Umatilla Electric Cooperative | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 1200 MW Pumped-Hydro Storage Facility on 649 Acres | Keno, OR | Rye Development, LLC | Power plants | 649.3 acres | In design | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 1,200 MW Solar and Battery Facility on 7,852 Acres | Keno, OR | Clenera DevCo, LLC | Solar farms | 7,852 acres | Early planning | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 800 MW Solar and Battery Storage Facility on 6,981 Acres | Keno, OR | Berkshire Hathaway Energy Company | Utilities | 6,981 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 185MW Solar and 156MW Battery Expansion | Keno, OR | Portland General Electric | Utilities | 849.7 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 1,200-Megawatt Solar Farm on 9,400 Acres | Keno, OR | Sunstone, LLC | Power plants | 9,400 acres | Approved | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Childcare Learning Center Project | Klamath Falls, OR | Klamath Community College | Childcare and daycare | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 8, 2026 |
| 29,950-Acre Renewable Energy Facility | Keno, OR | EDP Renewables North America LLC | Power plants | 29,950 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 7, 2026 |
| 150-Megawatt Solar Energy Facility Split and Extension | Keno, OR | NextEra Energy Resources, LLC | Power plants | 2,294 acres | Recommended | Apr 30, 2026 |
| 0.36-Acre Russet Drive and Yukon Street Right-of-Way Dedication | Klamath Falls, OR | Klamath Housing Authority | Roads and highways | 0.36 acres | Approved | Mar 16, 2026 |
| 400MW Solar and Battery Facility on 8,600 Acres | Keno, OR | Ørsted North America Inc. | Power plants | 8,600 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 4, 2026 |
| 2.5-Acre Transportation Commercial Rezone | Klamath County, OR | Pino Grande, LLC | Commercial | 2.5 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 25, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 140+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Klamath County

- [Keno, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/keno/) · 53 projects
- [Klamath Falls, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/klamath-falls/) · 31 projects
- [Beaver Marsh, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/beaver-marsh/) · 27 projects
- Merrill, OR · 8 projects
- Bonanza, OR · 3 projects
- Chiloquin, OR · 1 project
- Malin, OR · 1 project

## Nearby places

- [Lake County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/lake/) · 23 projects
- [Jackson County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/jackson/) · 270+ projects
- [Deschutes County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/deschutes/) · 210+ projects
- [Douglas County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/douglas/) · 170+ projects
- [Josephine County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/josephine/) · 110+ projects
- [Lane County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/lane/) · 490+ projects

All places in Oregon: [Oregon](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/)

## Questions about Klamath County

### What's planned in Klamath County, OR?

Boardwalk found 140+ planned projects in Klamath County, OR in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Energy Facility Siting Council agenda for Oct 2, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Klamath County projects come from public meeting records, such as Energy Facility Siting Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Klamath County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Klamath County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Klamath County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [klamath.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oregon/klamath.json) · [klamath.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/klamath/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Klamath County, OR", boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/klamath/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
