# Planned developments in Keno, OR

Boardwalk found 53 planned projects in Keno, OR in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Energy Facility Siting Council agenda for Oct 2, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/keno/

## Keno at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 53 |
| New in the last 30 days | 22 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 2, 2026, Energy Facility Siting Council |
| Sources we check | 11 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Keno

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 51 | 96% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Keno

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14-Mile 230 kV Transmission Line | Umatilla Electric Cooperative | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 600 MW Pumped-Hydro Storage Project | Owyhee Energy Storage LLC | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 600 MW Wind and Solar Power Facility Amendment | Capitol Power Corporation | Power plants | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 1200 MW Pumped-Hydro Storage Facility on 649 Acres | Rye Development, LLC | Power plants | 649.3 acres | In design | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 1,200 MW Solar and Battery Facility on 7,852 Acres | Clenera DevCo, LLC | Solar farms | 7,852 acres | Early planning | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 800 MW Solar and Battery Storage Facility on 6,981 Acres | Berkshire Hathaway Energy Company | Utilities | 6,981 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| 185MW Solar and 156MW Battery Expansion | Portland General Electric | Utilities | 849.7 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 2, 2026 |
| Bridge 35C168 Replacement Engineering Consultant Services RFP | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 18, 2026 |
| 29,950-Acre Renewable Energy Facility | EDP Renewables North America LLC | Power plants | 29,950 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 7, 2026 |
| 800 MW Solar and Battery Facility on 7,680 Acres | Shell Group | Utilities | 7,680 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 13, 2026 |
| 400MW Solar and Battery Facility on 8,600 Acres | Ørsted North America Inc. | Power plants | 8,600 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 4, 2026 |
| 103-MW Solar Photovoltaic Facility on 1,870 Acres | Sunset Solar, LLC | Power plants | 1,870 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 23, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 53 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Klamath Falls, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/klamath-falls/) · 31 projects
- Merrill, OR · 8 projects
- Bonanza, OR · 3 projects
- Malin, OR · 1 project
- Chiloquin, OR · 1 project
- [Ashland, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/ashland/) · 78 projects

All places in Oregon: [Oregon](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/)

## Questions about Keno

### What's planned in Keno, OR?

Boardwalk found 53 planned projects in Keno, OR in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Energy Facility Siting Council agenda for Oct 2, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Keno projects come from public meeting records, such as Energy Facility Siting Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Keno's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Keno projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Keno projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [keno.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oregon/keno.json) · [keno.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/keno/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Keno, OR", boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/keno/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
