# Planned developments in Independence, OR

Boardwalk found 28 planned projects in Independence, OR in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the City of Independence City Council agenda for Aug 25, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/independence/

## Independence at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 28 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 25, 2026, City of Independence City Council |
| Sources we check | 6 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Independence

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 14 | 50% |
| Residential | 10 | 36% |
| Development decisions | 2 | 7% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 4% |
| Commercial | 1 | 4% |

## Recent projects in Independence

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corvallis Road Water Line Infrastructure Development | Polk Community Development Corporation | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 25, 2026 |
| 10-Unit Residential Development Infrastructure | Habitat for Humanity | Residential | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 25, 2026 |
| 10-Unit Affordable Housing Development | Habitat for Humanity | Single-family | 10 homes | Early planning | Aug 11, 2026 |
| 10-Unit Affordable Homeownership Development | Habitat for Humanity | Single-family | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 10-Unit Residential Subdivision on 940 S. 7th Street | Habitat for Humanity of the Mid-Willamette Valley | Residential | 10 units | Seeking approval | Jun 15, 2026 |
| Willamette River Independence Bridge Rehabilitation | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | May 12, 2026 |
| $100K Ash Creek Lift Station Design Grant | Not stated | Sewer lift stations | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 24, 2026 |
| $7.5M Drinking Water Treatment Plant Design | Not stated | Water treatment plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 24, 2026 |
| $9.1M Chestnut Street Bridge Construction | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 24, 2026 |
| $7.1M Water Treatment Plant Design Loan | Not stated | Water treatment plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 13, 2026 |
| 12.65-Acre Surface Water Treatment Plant Site Annexation | Not stated | Water treatment plants | 12.7 acres | Seeking approval | Dec 9, 2025 |
| $400M Center Street Bridge Seismic Retrofit | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 6, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 28 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Monmouth, OR · 2 projects
- [Dallas, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/dallas/) · 36 projects
- [Salem, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/salem/) · 50 projects
- Turner, OR · 3 projects
- Falls City, OR · 2 projects
- [Keizer, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/keizer/) · 62 projects

All places in Oregon: [Oregon](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/)

## Questions about Independence

### What's planned in Independence, OR?

Boardwalk found 28 planned projects in Independence, OR in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the City of Independence City Council agenda for Aug 25, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Independence projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Independence City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Independence's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Independence projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Independence projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [independence.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oregon/independence.json) · [independence.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/independence/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Independence, OR", boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/independence/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
