# Planned developments in Douglas County, OR

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in Douglas County, OR in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Riddle School District #70 Board of Directors agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/douglas/

## Douglas County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 170+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 16, 2026, Riddle School District #70 Board of Directors |
| Sources we check | 8 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Douglas County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 62 | 36% |
| Residential | 56 | 33% |
| Development decisions | 19 | 11% |
| Public and institutional | 17 | 10% |
| Industrial | 8 | 5% |
| Commercial | 7 | 4% |
| Agricultural | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Douglas County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $3.57M Water Supply Infrastructure Upgrade | Riddle, OR | Canby Utility | Water treatment plants | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 7, 2026 |
| $1.49M Water Plant Replacement | Riddle, OR | City of Canyonville | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 7, 2026 |
| $1.75M Q Street and Mohawk Boulevard Intersection Reconstruction | Yoncalla, OR | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 27, 2026 |
| 600-Unit Mixed-Use Riverfront District on 22 Acres | Yoncalla, OR | deChase Miksis | Multifamily | 600 units · 22 acres | Early planning | Jul 27, 2026 |
| Kraken Iceplex and Community Center Lease Amendment | Riddle, OR | Slapshot LLC | Community centers | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Oregano Subdivision | Roseburg, OR | Tatone Estates L.L.C. | Single-family | 14 homes · 5.11 acres | Approved | Jul 6, 2026 |
| 1.78-Acre Annexation and Zone Change for Future Residential Development | Roseburg, OR | Sheldon Planning | Single-family | 1.78 acres | Recommended | Jul 6, 2026 |
| City Hall Deferred Maintenance and Quad Redesign Project Cancellation | Yoncalla, OR | Not stated | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Withdrawn | Jun 24, 2026 |
| $22M Oregon CHIPS Grant for Lam Research R&D Center Expansion | Riddle, OR | Lam Research Corporation | Labs and R&D | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jun 8, 2026 |
| $20M Manufacturing Facility on 12 Acres | Riddle, OR | Valliscor, LLC | Manufacturing | 12 acres | In design | Mar 20, 2026 |
| 124-Acre Reservoir Project in Upper Price River Watershed | Riddle, OR | Not stated | Water tanks and reservoirs | 124 acres | Recommended | Feb 12, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 170+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Douglas County

- [Riddle, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/riddle/) · 65 projects
- Winston, OR · 14 projects
- Canyonville, OR · 13 projects
- Roseburg, OR · 10 projects
- Reedsport, OR · 8 projects
- Myrtle Creek, OR · 6 projects
- Yoncalla, OR · 4 projects
- Sutherlin, OR · 3 projects
- Drain, OR · 2 projects
- Glendale, OR · 1 project
- Tri-City, OR · 1 project
- Elkton, OR · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Oakland, OR · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Coos County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/coos/) · 190+ projects
- [Josephine County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/josephine/) · 110+ projects
- [Jackson County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/jackson/) · 270+ projects
- [Lane County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/lane/) · 490+ projects
- [Curry County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/curry/) · 30 projects
- [Klamath County, OR](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/klamath/) · 140+ projects

All places in Oregon: [Oregon](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/)

## Questions about Douglas County

### What's planned in Douglas County, OR?

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in Douglas County, OR in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Riddle School District #70 Board of Directors agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Douglas County projects come from public meeting records, such as Riddle School District #70 Board of Directors agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Douglas County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Douglas County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Douglas County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [douglas.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oregon/douglas.json) · [douglas.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/douglas/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Douglas County, OR", boardwalkai.com/development/oregon/douglas/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
