# Planned developments in Garfield County, OK

Boardwalk found 310+ planned projects in Garfield County, OK in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Planning Commission agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/garfield/

## Garfield County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 310+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 12 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 28, 2026, Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Garfield County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 140+ | 46% |
| Public and institutional | 71 | 22% |
| Development decisions | 50 | 16% |
| Residential | 31 | 10% |
| Commercial | 12 | 4% |
| Industrial | 7 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Garfield County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Industrial Rezoning of 6611 North 42nd Street | Enid, OK | Plainsmen Holdings, LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 28, 2026 |
| 1,538-Acre Industrial Development Plan Amendment | Enid, OK | Transportation Partners & Logistics LLC | Data centers | 1,538 acres | Approved | Sep 28, 2026 |
| $200K Economic Development Consulting Agreement for Enid Multi-Sports Complex | Enid, OK | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Sep 15, 2026 |
| 14-Unit Affordable Housing Rehabilitation | Enid, OK | Community Development Support Association, Inc. | Multifamily | 14 units | Early planning | Sep 1, 2026 |
| 12-Lot School Facility Expansion Rezoning | Enid, OK | School District 57 | Schools | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 1, 2026 |
| 12-Lot School District Rezoning for Facility Expansion | Enid, OK | Enid Public Schools | Schools | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 17, 2026 |
| 150-Foot Monopole Telecommunication Tower | Enid, OK | Hemphill Towers, LLC | Power plants | 0.15 acres | Denied | Jul 2, 2026 |
| 370-Unit Residential Development PUD Amendment | Enid, OK | STK Developments | Single-family | 370 homes · 61.8 acres | Seeking approval | May 18, 2026 |
| 5.3-Acre Downtown Civic Spine Corridor Subdivision | Enid, OK | Anchored Capital 3 Investments, LLC | Gas stations and convenience stores | 5.3 acres | Recommended | Apr 7, 2026 |
| $4.2M Grand Avenue Reconstruction | Enid, OK | Not stated | Roads and highways | 3.72 acres | In design | Jan 22, 2026 |
| $4.2M Grand Avenue Reconstruction from US 412 to Maple Avenue | Enid, OK | Not stated | Roads and highways | 3.72 acres | In design | Jan 22, 2026 |

Showing 11 of 310+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Garfield County

- [Enid, OK](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/enid/) · 280+ projects
- Drummond, OK · 9 projects
- North Enid, OK · 5 projects
- Covington, OK · 2 projects

## Nearby places

- Grant County, OK · 15 projects
- [Kingfisher County, OK](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/kingfisher/) · 46 projects
- Alfalfa County, OK · 14 projects
- Major County, OK · 11 projects
- [Noble County, OK](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/noble/) · 33 projects
- [Logan County, OK](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/logan/) · 160+ projects

All places in Oklahoma: [Oklahoma](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/)

## Questions about Garfield County

### What's planned in Garfield County, OK?

Boardwalk found 310+ planned projects in Garfield County, OK in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Planning Commission agenda for Sep 28, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Garfield County projects come from public meeting records, such as Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Garfield County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Garfield County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Garfield County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [garfield.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/oklahoma/garfield.json) · [garfield.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/garfield/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Garfield County, OK", boardwalkai.com/development/oklahoma/garfield/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
