# Planned developments in Preble County, OH

Boardwalk found 150+ planned projects in Preble County, OH in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/preble/

## Preble County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 150+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 6 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 5, 2026, Bedford Heights Staff |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Preble County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 64 | 42% |
| Infrastructure | 31 | 20% |
| Commercial | 27 | 18% |
| Development decisions | 22 | 14% |
| Agricultural | 6 | 4% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 1% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Preble County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Redrilling of Well #2 | Eaton, OH | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 21, 2026 |
| Sewer District #6 Lateral Connections Infrastructure Project | Preble County, OH | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Rockside Road Community Corridor Improvement Project | Gratis, OH | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 21, 2026 |
| 5.124-Acre Filling Station Expansion and Rezoning | Preble County, OH | 204 East Street, LLC | Gas stations and convenience stores | 5.12 acres | Approved | Jun 18, 2026 |
| Waffle House Restaurant on N. Barron Street | Eaton, OH | Waffle House | Restaurants | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 18, 2026 |
| New Waffle House Restaurant | Eaton, OH | Waffle House, Inc. | Restaurants | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 12, 2026 |
| N. Maple St. Phase III Road Improvements | Eaton, OH | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 20, 2026 |
| 5.124-Acre Filling Station Expansion | Preble County, OH | 204 East Street LLC | Retail | 5.12 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 3, 2026 |
| 3-Tract Consolidation into Single Parcel | Preble County, OH | Pilot Travel Centers, LLC | Travel centers and truck stops | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Feb 19, 2026 |
| Sewer Treatment Plant and Distribution Line Upgrades | College Corner, OH | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Feb 12, 2026 |
| 9.532-Acre Travel Center Expansion and Rezoning | Preble County, OH | Pilot Travel Centers, LLC | Travel centers and truck stops | 9.53 acres | Approved | Dec 2, 2025 |
| 43-Unit Senior Living Building | Eaton, OH | St. Mary's Development Corporation | Senior living | 43 units | Approved | Oct 14, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 150+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Preble County

- Eaton, OH · 19 projects
- Lewisburg, OH · 6 projects
- Camden, OH · 4 projects
- College Corner, OH · 3 projects
- Gratis, OH · 3 projects
- West Alexandria, OH · 2 projects
- New Paris, OH · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Montgomery County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/montgomery/) · 630+ projects
- [Darke County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/darke/) · 76 projects
- [Butler County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/butler/) · 660+ projects
- [Miami County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/miami/) · 260+ projects
- [Warren County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/warren/) · 490+ projects
- [Hamilton County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/hamilton/) · 810+ projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Preble County

### What's planned in Preble County, OH?

Boardwalk found 150+ planned projects in Preble County, OH in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Preble County projects come from public meeting records. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Preble County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Preble County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Preble County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [preble.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/preble.json) · [preble.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/preble/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Preble County, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/preble/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
