# Planned developments in Norwood, OH

Boardwalk found 20 planned projects in Norwood, OH in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Norwood Planning Commission agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/norwood/

## Norwood at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 20 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Norwood Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Norwood

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 8 | 40% |
| Development decisions | 5 | 25% |
| Residential | 3 | 15% |
| Commercial | 3 | 15% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 5% |

## Recent projects in Norwood

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wayland Avenue Improvements Project | Ohio Public Works Commission | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Lexington Avenue Infrastructure Improvements | Ohio Public Works Commission | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 16.33-Acre Former Rail Corridor Acquisition for Trail System | PLK Development | Trails and greenways | 16.3 acres | Approved | Feb 10, 2026 |
| 2.8-Acre Mixed-Use PUD Expansion | PLK Communities | Homes and businesses | 2.84 acres | Recommended | Feb 10, 2026 |
| 8-Inch Water Main Extension along Crown Avenue | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Dec 23, 2025 |
| Road Improvement Contract Authorization | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 23, 2025 |
| South Jefferson Avenue Reconstruction | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Dec 23, 2025 |

Showing 7 of 20 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Golf Manor, OH · 6 projects
- St. Bernard, OH · 17 projects
- [Amberley, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/amberley/) · 26 projects
- Arlington Heights, OH · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Silverton, OH · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Fairfax, OH · 5 projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Norwood

### What's planned in Norwood, OH?

Boardwalk found 20 planned projects in Norwood, OH in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Norwood Planning Commission agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Norwood projects come from public meeting records, such as Norwood Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Norwood's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Norwood projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Norwood projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [norwood.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/norwood.json) · [norwood.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/norwood/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Norwood, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/norwood/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
