# Planned developments in Lordstown, OH

Boardwalk found 35 planned projects in Lordstown, OH in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Village of Lordstown Board of Trustees of Public Affairs agenda for May 4, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/lordstown/

## Lordstown at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 35 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | May 4, 2026, Village of Lordstown Board of Trustees of Public Affairs |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Lordstown

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 25 | 71% |
| Development decisions | 5 | 14% |
| Residential | 3 | 9% |
| Industrial | 2 | 6% |

## Recent projects in Lordstown

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanitary Sewer Infrastructure Appeal | Clean Energy Future - Trumbull, LLC | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | May 4, 2026 |
| Salt Springs Road Booster Station Relocation | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | May 4, 2026 |
| New 24-inch Waterline Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Trumbull Energy Center Sanitary Sewer Infrastructure | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Apr 7, 2026 |
| $70M Aluminum Billet Manufacturing Facility | Matalco (U.S.), Inc. | Manufacturing | 30 acres | Approved | Mar 16, 2026 |
| Redundant 24-Inch Waterline Engineering Services | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 16, 2026 |
| 24-Inch Waterline and Booster Station Project | Not stated | Power plants | Not stated in filing | In design | Feb 18, 2026 |
| Salt Springs Road Resurfacing | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 20, 2026 |
| Lordstown Eastern Corporation Limit Transportation Project | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jan 20, 2026 |
| Booster Pump Station Request for Qualifications | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jan 20, 2026 |
| 14.81-Acre Residential Rezone on Hallock Young Road | Clean Energy Future-Trumbull, LLC | Residential | 14.8 acres | Approved | Dec 15, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 35 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Niles, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/niles/) · 23 projects
- [Warren, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/warren-city/) · 22 projects
- Newton Falls, OH · 2 projects
- McDonald, OH · 15 projects
- Craig Beach, OH · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Girard, OH · 2 projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Lordstown

### What's planned in Lordstown, OH?

Boardwalk found 35 planned projects in Lordstown, OH in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Village of Lordstown Board of Trustees of Public Affairs agenda for May 4, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Lordstown projects come from public meeting records, such as Village of Lordstown Board of Trustees of Public Affairs agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Lordstown's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Lordstown projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Lordstown projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [lordstown.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/lordstown.json) · [lordstown.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/lordstown/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Lordstown, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/lordstown/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
