# Planned developments in Independence, OH

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Independence, OH in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Independence City Council agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/independence/

## Independence at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 100+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 1 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 8, 2026, Independence City Council |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Independence

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 46 | 43% |
| Development decisions | 30 | 28% |
| Infrastructure | 14 | 13% |
| Public and institutional | 11 | 10% |
| Commercial | 5 | 5% |

## Recent projects in Independence

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bereavement Support Center Expansion | Cornerstone of Hope, Inc. | Office buildings | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| $500K Brecksville Road Culvert Lining Project | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | 0.26 acres | Recommended | Sep 8, 2026 |
| $3M Hemlock Trail Amphitheater Project | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Cornerstone of Hope Facility Expansion | Cornerstone of Hope | Institutional/Public | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 4, 2026 |
| Selig Drive I-77 Emergency Ramp Engineering Services Contract | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 13, 2026 |
| $5.19M Water Main and Resurfacing Project | Ohio Public Works Commission | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jul 13, 2026 |
| I-77 Emergency Access Ramp Engineering Study | Davey Resource Group | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 62-Lot Residential Subdivision on 300 Acres | Petros Homes | Single-family | 62 homes · 300 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 14, 2026 |
| New Pre-K through 8th Grade School | Independence Local School District | Schools | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 10, 2026 |
| 2.18-Acre Dental Surgery Facility Development | AKK Commercial Properties LLC | Office | 2.18 acres | Approved | Mar 10, 2026 |
| $233K Independence Primary School Rear Access Drive Improvements | Not stated | Schools | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Feb 10, 2026 |
| 125,530-Sqft Pre-K-8 School Building | Independence Local Schools | Schools | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Jan 6, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 100+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Valley View, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/valley-view/) · 30 projects
- Seven Hills, OH · 21 projects
- [Brecksville, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/brecksville/) · 130+ projects
- Brooklyn Heights, OH · 18 projects
- [Garfield Heights, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/garfield-heights/) · 20 projects
- Walton Hills, OH · 7 projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Independence

### What's planned in Independence, OH?

Boardwalk found 100+ planned projects in Independence, OH in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Independence City Council agenda for Sep 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Independence projects come from public meeting records, such as Independence City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Independence's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Independence projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Independence projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [independence.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/independence.json) · [independence.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/independence/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Independence, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/independence/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
