# Planned developments in Grove City, OH

Boardwalk found 82 planned projects in Grove City, OH in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Grove City Planning Commission agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/grove-city/

## Grove City at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 82 |
| New in the last 30 days | 7 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 6, 2026, Grove City Planning Commission |
| Sources we check | 10 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Grove City

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 26 | 32% |
| Commercial | 19 | 23% |
| Residential | 15 | 18% |
| Infrastructure | 10 | 12% |
| Public and institutional | 6 | 7% |
| Industrial | 6 | 7% |

## Recent projects in Grove City

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 104,470-Square-Foot BJ's Wholesale Club with 18-Pump Gas Station | BJ's Wholesale Club | Retail | 18 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 6, 2026 |
| 49-Acre Light Industrial Rezoning | C5 South Columbus LLC | Industrial | 49 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Shoppes at North Meadows Final Development Plan | O'Brien Robinson Development, LLC | Stores and shopping centers | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Quail Creek Blvd. Extension Project Financial Assistance | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Aug 17, 2026 |
| 24-Unit Twin-Single Development | Certified Homes, Inc. | Residential | 24 units | Approved | Aug 6, 2026 |
| 3-Lot Industrial Rezoning on W. Park St. | Bemco Company | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 6, 2026 |
| Disposal Plant Expansion on Hoover Rd. | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 6, 2026 |
| Society Bank Special Use Permit | Society Bank | Banks | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 4, 2026 |
| 125,488-SF Community Center at Pinnacle Park | Not stated | Community centers | 6.6 acres | Early planning | Jun 29, 2026 |
| 33,087-Square-Foot Gymnasium and Support Spaces | Grove City Church of the Nazarene | Places of worship | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jun 2, 2026 |
| Town Center Park Renovation Project Update | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 28, 2026 |
| 120-Bed Assisted Living Facility on 5.11 Acres | Evergreen Real Estate Group | Assisted living and memory care | 120 units · 5.11 acres | Approved | Mar 2, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 82 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Urbancrest, OH · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Valleyview, OH · 4 projects
- Grandview, OH · 3 projects
- Grandview Heights, OH · 12 projects
- [Columbus, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/columbus/) · 450+ projects
- Marble Cliff, OH · 27 projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Grove City

### What's planned in Grove City, OH?

Boardwalk found 82 planned projects in Grove City, OH in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Grove City Planning Commission agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Grove City projects come from public meeting records, such as Grove City Planning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Grove City's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Grove City projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Grove City projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [grove-city.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/grove-city.json) · [grove-city.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/grove-city/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Grove City, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/grove-city/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
