# Planned developments in Dayton, OH

Boardwalk found 85 planned projects in Dayton, OH in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Dayton City Commission agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/dayton/

## Dayton at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 85 |
| New in the last 30 days | 8 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 16, 2026, Dayton City Commission |
| Sources we check | 16 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Dayton

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 21 | 25% |
| Commercial | 19 | 22% |
| Public and institutional | 18 | 21% |
| Residential | 13 | 15% |
| Development decisions | 10 | 12% |
| Industrial | 2 | 2% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Dayton

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ruskin Elementary Planned Development PD-125 Amendment | Not stated | Schools | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Dayton Children's Hospital General Development Plan Update | Dayton Children's Hospital | Hospitals | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 11, 2026 |
| 28.78-Acre Single-Family Residential Development | DR Horton | Single-family | 28.8 acres | Seeking approval | Aug 11, 2026 |
| $1.26M Wolf Creek Sanitary Liner Installation | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 5, 2026 |
| Marriott Tribute Portfolio Hotel at Fifth and Jefferson Site | Concord Hospitality | Hotels and lodging | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 29, 2026 |
| 3.7-Acre Mixed-Use Residential and Commercial Development | Magnus Capital Partners | Homes and businesses | 3.7 acres | Seeking approval | Apr 14, 2026 |
| Residential Planned Development | DR Horton | Single-family | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Apr 14, 2026 |
| Multi-family and Mixed-Use Development | Magnus Capital Partners | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Mar 10, 2026 |
| 64-Lot Single-Family Subdivision | Tamarack Land - Pheasant Crossing LLC | Residential | 64 units | Seeking approval | Jan 13, 2026 |
| 1-Acre Single-Family Residential Rezoning | True Bridge Development | Single-family | 1 acres | Seeking approval | Jan 13, 2026 |
| 37-Unit Single-Family Subdivision | True Bridge Development | Single-family | 37 homes | Approved | Nov 11, 2025 |
| 1.8-Acre Flying Ace Car Wash Renovation | Express Wash Concepts | Car washes | 1.8 acres | Approved | Oct 14, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 85 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Oakwood, OH · 7 projects
- [Moraine, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/moraine/) · 35 projects
- [Riverside, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/riverside/) · 29 projects
- Kettering, OH · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- West Carrollton, OH · 15 projects
- [Trotwood, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/trotwood/) · 22 projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Dayton

### What's planned in Dayton, OH?

Boardwalk found 85 planned projects in Dayton, OH in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Dayton City Commission agenda for Sep 16, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Dayton projects come from public meeting records, such as Dayton City Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Dayton's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Dayton projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Dayton projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [dayton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/dayton.json) · [dayton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/dayton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Dayton, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/dayton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
