# Planned developments in Columbus, OH

Boardwalk found 450+ planned projects in Columbus, OH in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the University Impact District Review Board agenda for Sep 24, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/columbus/

## Columbus at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 450+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 19 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Sep 24, 2026, University Impact District Review Board |
| Sources we check | 36 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Columbus

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 160+ | 36% |
| Residential | 150+ | 34% |
| Infrastructure | 64 | 14% |
| Commercial | 50 | 11% |
| Public and institutional | 14 | 3% |
| Industrial | 10 | 2% |
| Mixed use | 2 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Columbus

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 52-Unit Mixed-Use Development | Mershad Development | Homes and businesses | 52 units | Continued | Sep 2, 2026 |
| 155-Unit Apartment Building | TWG | Apartments | 155 apartments | Approved | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Religious Facility Expansion | Crossroads Community Church, Inc. | Places of worship | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Financial Institution Development | Fifth Third Bank | Banks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 28, 2026 |
| Auto Repair Facility at 1466 Harrisburg Pike | Driven Brands, Inc. | Auto repair | Not stated in filing | Denied | Jul 28, 2026 |
| $7.1M Heyl Avenue Water Line Replacement | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Jul 16, 2026 |
| Semi-Trailer Storage Lot on Johnstown Road | Sandhill Holdings, LLC | Industrial | Not stated in filing | Denied | Jul 8, 2026 |
| 125,545-Square-Foot Indoor Entertainment Facility | ARCO / Murray National Holdings, Inc. | Entertainment and recreation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 8, 2026 |
| 6,550-Square-Foot Tire and Auto Service Center | Kroger Co. | Auto repair | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 8, 2026 |
| 3-Acre Annexation for San Remo Townhomes Development | San Remo Townhomes, LLC | Townhomes | 3 acres | Seeking approval | Jun 29, 2026 |
| 150-Unit Affordable Apartment Development | Barthman Family Homes LLC | Apartments | 150 apartments | Early planning | Jun 1, 2026 |
| 15.15-Acre Multi-Unit Residential Development | Metro Development III LLC | Multifamily | 15.2 acres | Approved | Feb 12, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 450+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Grandview, OH · 3 projects
- Grandview Heights, OH · 12 projects
- Bexley, OH · 1 project
- Marble Cliff, OH · 27 projects
- Valleyview, OH · 4 projects
- [Upper Arlington, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/upper-arlington/) · 75 projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Columbus

### What's planned in Columbus, OH?

Boardwalk found 450+ planned projects in Columbus, OH in the last 12 months. The latest is on the University Impact District Review Board agenda for Sep 24, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Columbus projects come from public meeting records, such as University Impact District Review Board agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Columbus's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Columbus projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Columbus projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [columbus.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/columbus.json) · [columbus.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/columbus/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Columbus, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/columbus/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
