# Planned developments in Carroll County, OH

Boardwalk found 67 planned projects in Carroll County, OH in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Malvern Village Council agenda for Sep 9, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/carroll/

## Carroll County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 67 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 9, 2026, Malvern Village Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Carroll County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 41 | 61% |
| Development decisions | 16 | 24% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 10% |
| Commercial | 2 | 3% |
| Residential | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Carroll County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $6.48M Phase 2 Construction Funding | Malvern, OH | Ohio Water Development Authority | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Village-Wide Paving Projects | Malvern, OH | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jun 15, 2026 |
| 80-Foot Canal Improvement Extension | Magnolia, OH | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 15, 2026 |
| 0.985-Acre NAPA Auto Parts Store Consolidation | Carrollton, OH | ARC RACAROH001, LLC | Stores and shopping centers | 0.99 acres | Approved | Apr 13, 2026 |
| Annual Paving Project | Carrollton, OH | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Mar 9, 2026 |
| $735K Sanitary Sewer System Design for Stony Lake and Vo Ash | Carroll County, OH | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 9, 2026 |
| New Fire Station Facility Construction and Grant Funding | Malvern, OH | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 2, 2026 |
| US 30 Highway Connector Infrastructure Project Support | Carroll County, OH | Regional Transportation Improvement Project | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 23, 2026 |
| Stony Lake Area Wastewater System Improvement Project | Carroll County, OH | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 19, 2026 |
| $35K Local Match for Street Paving OPWC Grant | Sherrodsville, OH | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 16, 2026 |
| Stony Lake Sewer Upgrade Project | Carroll County, OH | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 18, 2025 |
| 30-Acre Solar Farm on State Route 43 | Carrollton, OH | OH Carrollton Solar, LLC | Power plants | 30 acres | Approved | Dec 11, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 67 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Carroll County

- Malvern, OH · 28 projects
- Carrollton, OH · 15 projects
- Sherrodsville, OH · 13 projects
- Magnolia, OH · 2 projects

## Nearby places

- [Harrison County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/harrison/) · 180+ projects
- [Jefferson County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/jefferson/) · 50 projects
- [Tuscarawas County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/tuscarawas/) · 230+ projects
- [Columbiana County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/columbiana/) · 130+ projects
- [Stark County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/stark/) · 720+ projects
- [Belmont County, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/belmont/) · 250+ projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Carroll County

### What's planned in Carroll County, OH?

Boardwalk found 67 planned projects in Carroll County, OH in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the Malvern Village Council agenda for Sep 9, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Carroll County projects come from public meeting records, such as Malvern Village Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Carroll County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Carroll County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Carroll County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [carroll.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/carroll.json) · [carroll.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/carroll/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Carroll County, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/carroll/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
