# Planned developments in Avon, OH

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in Avon, OH in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Avon Board of Zoning and Building Appeals agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/avon/

## Avon at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 170+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 26 |
| Most common type | Commercial |
| Latest filing | Oct 7, 2026, Avon Board of Zoning and Building Appeals |
| Sources we check | 21 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Avon

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 48 | 27% |
| Development decisions | 36 | 20% |
| Residential | 34 | 19% |
| Infrastructure | 32 | 18% |
| Public and institutional | 19 | 11% |
| Industrial | 6 | 3% |
| Agricultural | 4 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Avon

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mills Road Resurfacing Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 18, 2026 |
| 1.415-Acre Fire Station Site Acquisition | LIG LAND, LLC | Fire and police stations | 1.42 acres | Approved | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Stoney Ridge Road & Kinzel Road Intersection Improvement Project | Ohio Public Works Commission | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Sep 18, 2026 |
| 14.49-Acre Hospital Site Lot Split | Akron Children's Hospital | Hospitals | 14.5 acres | Seeking approval | Sep 16, 2026 |
| 39,635-Square-Foot Grocery and Retail Development | Sprouts Farmers Market | Grocery stores | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 15, 2026 |
| 15,885-Square-Foot Fire Station 2 | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 15, 2026 |
| 31-Unit Single-Family Subdivision on Detroit Road | Swipe UsA | Single-family | 31 homes | Seeking approval | Jun 17, 2026 |
| 31-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on Detroit Road | Swipe Caddy Shack Golf Club LLC | Single-family | 31 homes | Approved | Jun 17, 2026 |
| 17.7-Acre General Business District Rezoning | Avon Nagel LLC | Commercial | 17.7 acres | Approved | Jun 8, 2026 |
| 36-Acre Luxury Automobile Dealership Development | R7 Motors, Inc. | Car dealerships | 36 acres | Approved | Apr 24, 2026 |
| $2.8M Chester Road Reconstruction Project | NWQ Jaycox/I-90 LLC | Roads and highways | 198 acres | In design | Mar 16, 2026 |
| 121-Unit Residential Development | Petros Homes | Multifamily | 121 units | Seeking approval | Jan 7, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 170+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Sheffield, OH · 9 projects
- [Avon Lake, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/avon-lake/) · 130+ projects
- [Sheffield Lake, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/sheffield-lake/) · 45 projects
- [North Ridgeville, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/north-ridgeville/) · 110+ projects
- [Westlake, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/westlake/) · 210+ projects
- [Bay Village, OH](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/bay-village/) · 100+ projects

All places in Ohio: [Ohio](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/)

## Questions about Avon

### What's planned in Avon, OH?

Boardwalk found 170+ planned projects in Avon, OH in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Avon Board of Zoning and Building Appeals agenda for Oct 7, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Avon projects come from public meeting records, such as Avon Board of Zoning and Building Appeals agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Avon's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Avon projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Avon projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [avon.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/ohio/avon.json) · [avon.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/avon/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Avon, OH", boardwalkai.com/development/ohio/avon/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
