# Planned developments in Traill County, ND

Boardwalk found 40 planned projects in Traill County, ND in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the City of Buxton City Council agenda for Sep 9, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/traill/

## Traill County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 40 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 9, 2026, City of Buxton City Council |
| Sources we check | 1 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Traill County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 27 | 68% |
| Development decisions | 7 | 18% |
| Residential | 3 | 8% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 5% |
| Commercial | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Traill County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $978K Bridge 232 Replacement and Removal | Traill County, ND | Belmont Township | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | May 19, 2026 |
| Highway 21, County Road 10, and Bridge 173 Infrastructure Contract | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 7, 2026 |
| $2.35M Bridge 361 and Bridge 374 Construction | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Highway 21, County Road 10 and Bridge 173 Improvement Contract | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Two Bridge Projects Bid Opening | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Mar 17, 2026 |
| County Bridge and Substation Survey Task Order | Hillsboro, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 16, 2026 |
| Hillsboro Bridge Public Input Meeting | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 3, 2026 |
| Bridge 114A Construction and Bridge 94 Removal | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Bridge Infrastructure Upgrades for Belmont Township | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Feb 3, 2026 |
| ECRWD New Water Treatment Plant Infrastructure Project | Hillsboro, ND | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Dec 1, 2025 |
| Bridge 114A Replacement and Bridge 94 Removal | Traill County, ND | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Oct 21, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 40 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Traill County

- Hillsboro, ND · 14 projects
- Buxton, ND · 5 projects
- Mayville, ND · 3 projects
- Galesburg, ND · 1 project
- Reynolds, ND · 1 project
- Hatton, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Portland, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- Steele County, ND · 2 projects
- [Cass County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/cass/) · 440+ projects
- [Grand Forks County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/grand-forks/) · 160+ projects
- Griggs County, ND · 9 projects
- [Nelson County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/nelson/) · 30 projects
- [Barnes County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/barnes/) · 89 projects

All places in North Dakota: [North Dakota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/)

## Questions about Traill County

### What's planned in Traill County, ND?

Boardwalk found 40 planned projects in Traill County, ND in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure. The latest is on the City of Buxton City Council agenda for Sep 9, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Traill County projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Buxton City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Traill County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Traill County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Traill County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [traill.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/north-dakota/traill.json) · [traill.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/traill/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Traill County, ND", boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/traill/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
