# Planned developments in Morton County, ND

Boardwalk found 200+ planned projects in Morton County, ND in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Morton County Commission agenda for Oct 8, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/morton/

## Morton County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 200+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 16 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 8, 2026, Morton County Commission |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Morton County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 60 | 30% |
| Infrastructure | 57 | 28% |
| Commercial | 30 | 15% |
| Development decisions | 30 | 15% |
| Public and institutional | 14 | 7% |
| Industrial | 7 | 3% |
| Agricultural | 3 | 1% |
| Mixed use | 1 | Under 1% |

## Recent projects in Morton County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4.42-Acre Zoning Map Amendment | Morton County, ND | Morton County Soil Conservation District | Government buildings | 4.42 acres | Seeking approval | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Storm Sewer Improvement District #33 for Shores At Lakewood Phase 2 | Mandan, ND | Not stated | Stormwater and drainage | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Street Improvement District #241, Project 3A Infrastructure | Mandan, ND | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Makerspace Addition to Morton Mandan Public Library | Mandan, ND | ICON Architectural Group | Libraries | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Mandan Wastewater Treatment Facility Expansion Project | Mandan, ND | Not stated | Sewer and wastewater | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 21, 2026 |
| Riverwood Ave SE Roadway Design | Mandan, ND | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 21, 2026 |
| 160-Acre Energy Conversion Facility | Morton County, ND | North Plains Connector LLC | Utilities | 160.6 acres | Recommended | Jun 24, 2026 |

Showing 7 of 200+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Morton County

- [Mandan, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/mandan/) · 110+ projects
- Glen Ullin, ND · 11 projects
- Hebron, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- New Salem, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months

## Nearby places

- [Grant County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/grant/) · 25 projects
- Oliver County, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- [Burleigh County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/burleigh/) · 180+ projects
- Sioux County, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Emmons County, ND · 13 projects
- [Mercer County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/mercer/) · 100+ projects

All places in North Dakota: [North Dakota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/)

## Questions about Morton County

### What's planned in Morton County, ND?

Boardwalk found 200+ planned projects in Morton County, ND in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Morton County Commission agenda for Oct 8, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Morton County projects come from public meeting records, such as Morton County Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Morton County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Morton County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Morton County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [morton.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/north-dakota/morton.json) · [morton.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/morton/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Morton County, ND", boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/morton/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
