# Planned developments in Dunn County, ND

Boardwalk found 88 planned projects in Dunn County, ND in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Killdeer City Commission agenda for Sep 21, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/dunn/

## Dunn County at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 88 |
| New in the last 30 days | 8 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 21, 2026, Killdeer City Commission |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Dunn County

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 43 | 49% |
| Development decisions | 20 | 23% |
| Public and institutional | 13 | 15% |
| Commercial | 6 | 7% |
| Residential | 5 | 6% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Dunn County

| Project | Location | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New City Hall Project Construction Manager at Risk Selection | Killdeer, ND | JE Dunn Construction | Government offices | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Sep 21, 2026 |
| Hutch Floyd Battery Energy Storage project | Dunn County, ND | NextEra Energy Resources | Battery storage | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 16, 2026 |
| 16th St. SW Road Improvement Bid Opening | Dunn County, ND | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 16, 2026 |
| $58,800 HWBL Water Expansion Project Cost Share Extension | Killdeer, ND | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 17, 2026 |
| 7th St. SW Road Project Bid Opening | Dunn County, ND | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Aug 5, 2026 |
| 114th Ave. Road Project Bid Opening | Dunn County, ND | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Jul 15, 2026 |
| Weed Control Building Addition | Dunn County, ND | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 15, 2026 |
| 390-Foot Communication Tower | Dunn County, ND | Allo Tower | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Water Depot with Two Ponds | Dunn County, ND | Elkan, Inc | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 14, 2026 |
| 86th Ave. & 9th St. SW Road Improvement Project | Dunn County, ND | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 1, 2026 |
| Temporary Batch Plant on 3.58 Acres | Dunn County, ND | Central Specialties Inc. | Industrial | 3.58 acres | Seeking approval | May 12, 2026 |
| Dunn County Road Infrastructure Projects | Dunn County, ND | Not stated | Transportation | 0.6 acres | In design | Mar 4, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 88 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Cities in Dunn County

- [Killdeer, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/killdeer/) · 53 projects

## Nearby places

- [Stark County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/stark/) · 140+ projects
- [Billings County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/billings/) · 74 projects
- [Mercer County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/mercer/) · 100+ projects
- [McKenzie County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/mckenzie/) · 110+ projects
- [Golden Valley County, ND](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/golden-valley/) · 65 projects
- Hettinger County, ND · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in North Dakota: [North Dakota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/)

## Questions about Dunn County

### What's planned in Dunn County, ND?

Boardwalk found 88 planned projects in Dunn County, ND in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Killdeer City Commission agenda for Sep 21, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Dunn County projects come from public meeting records, such as Killdeer City Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Dunn County's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Dunn County projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Dunn County projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [dunn.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/north-dakota/dunn.json) · [dunn.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/dunn/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Dunn County, ND", boardwalkai.com/development/north-dakota/dunn/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
