# Planned developments in Asheville, NC

Boardwalk found 160+ planned projects in Asheville, NC in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the City of Asheville agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/asheville/

## Asheville at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 160+ |
| New in the last 30 days | 7 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Oct 1, 2026, City of Asheville |
| Sources we check | 19 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Asheville

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 66 | 40% |
| Commercial | 33 | 20% |
| Infrastructure | 23 | 14% |
| Development decisions | 20 | 12% |
| Public and institutional | 19 | 12% |
| Mixed use | 2 | 1% |
| Industrial | 1 | 1% |

## Recent projects in Asheville

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water Line Repair for Wood Ave and Misc. Insulation | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Oct 1, 2026 |
| Asheville Rides Transit Operations and Maintenance Facility | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Rezoning of 23 Heritage Drive from Residential to Highway Business | American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals | Commercial | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Aug 5, 2026 |
| 524-Unit Multi-Family Development | CML SRR LLC | Multifamily | 524 units | Seeking approval | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Community Center Renovation Project | Not stated | Community centers | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 28, 2026 |
| $164K Walton Street Park Design Services Contract Amendment | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Jul 28, 2026 |
| 66-Unit Residential Development | Eden Rock Enterprises, LLC | Single-family | 66 homes | Seeking approval | Jul 20, 2026 |
| French Broad Unified Park Design Concept Review | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 23, 2026 |
| 42-Unit Affordable Townhome Development | 29 Oak Hill LLC | Townhomes | 42 townhomes | Approved | Jun 23, 2026 |
| 2.43-Acre Arts & Entertainment Facility Site Reservation | Not stated | Entertainment venues | 2.43 acres | Approved | Mar 24, 2026 |
| 160,940-SF Costco Retail Development on 25 Acres | Costco | Stores and shopping centers | 25.1 acres | Seeking approval | Nov 17, 2025 |
| 130-Foot Monopine Telecommunication Tower | Verizon Wireless | Power plants | 40.9 acres | Seeking approval | Jul 21, 2025 |

Showing 12 of 160+ projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Woodfin, NC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/woodfin/) · 20 projects
- [Biltmore Forest, NC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/biltmore-forest/) · 21 projects
- [Weaverville, NC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/weaverville/) · 88 projects
- Fairview, NC · 16 projects
- [Fletcher, NC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/fletcher/) · 23 projects
- [Black Mountain, NC](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/black-mountain/) · 43 projects

All places in North Carolina: [North Carolina](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/)

## Questions about Asheville

### What's planned in Asheville, NC?

Boardwalk found 160+ planned projects in Asheville, NC in the last 12 months, mostly residential and commercial. The latest is on the City of Asheville agenda for Oct 1, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Asheville projects come from public meeting records, such as City of Asheville agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Asheville's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 11, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Asheville projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Asheville projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [asheville.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/north-carolina/asheville.json) · [asheville.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/asheville/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Asheville, NC", boardwalkai.com/development/north-carolina/asheville/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
