# Planned developments in River Edge, NJ

Boardwalk found 31 planned projects in River Edge, NJ in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Borough of River Edge agenda for Sep 2, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/river-edge/

## River Edge at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 31 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Residential |
| Latest filing | Sep 2, 2026, Borough of River Edge |
| Sources we check | 11 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in River Edge

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 14 | 45% |
| Infrastructure | 7 | 23% |
| Public and institutional | 4 | 13% |
| Commercial | 3 | 10% |
| Development decisions | 3 | 10% |

## Recent projects in River Edge

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Local Road Improvement Program | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Out to bid | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Bogert Road Section 9 Roadway Improvement | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 26, 2026 |
| Inclusionary Multifamily Overlay Zones for 9 Parcels | Not stated | Multifamily | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Feb 26, 2026 |
| $4.25M Bond for Borough Infrastructure and Equipment Upgrades | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Dunkin Donuts with Drive-Thru and Retail Structure | 915 Kinderkamack LLC | Quick-service and drive-thru | 1.61 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 16, 2026 |

Showing 5 of 31 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- New Milford, NJ · 2 projects
- [Oradell, NJ](https://boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/oradell/) · 25 projects
- [Bergenfield, NJ](https://boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/bergenfield/) · 24 projects
- [Paramus, NJ](https://boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/paramus/) · 120+ projects
- Dumont, NJ · 4 projects
- Maywood, NJ · 25 projects

All places in New Jersey: [New Jersey](https://boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/)

## Questions about River Edge

### What's planned in River Edge, NJ?

Boardwalk found 31 planned projects in River Edge, NJ in the last 12 months, mostly residential and infrastructure. The latest is on the Borough of River Edge agenda for Sep 2, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's River Edge projects come from public meeting records, such as Borough of River Edge agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks River Edge's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 20, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new River Edge projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new River Edge projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [river-edge.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/new-jersey/river-edge.json) · [river-edge.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/river-edge/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in River Edge, NJ", boardwalkai.com/development/new-jersey/river-edge/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
