# Planned developments in Oak Grove, MO

Boardwalk found 32 planned projects in Oak Grove, MO in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Oak Grove Planning and Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

Data as of Oct 19, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/missouri/oak-grove/

## Oak Grove at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 32 |
| New in the last 30 days | 3 |
| Most common type | Govt. Decisions |
| Latest filing | Oct 6, 2026, Oak Grove Planning and Zoning Commission |
| Sources we check | 4 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Oak Grove

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Development decisions | 11 | 34% |
| Residential | 8 | 25% |
| Infrastructure | 4 | 13% |
| Commercial | 4 | 13% |
| Industrial | 4 | 13% |
| Public and institutional | 1 | 3% |

## Recent projects in Oak Grove

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walmart Addition and Online Pickup Expansion | Walmart Inc. | Retail | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Sep 15, 2026 |
| 51-Lot Residential Subdivision on 170 Acres | Ward Development | Single-family | 51 homes · 170 acres | Recommended | Aug 18, 2026 |
| Church Expansion at 400 SE 14th Street | First Baptist Church | Places of worship | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Apr 21, 2026 |
| 49-Lot Single-Family Subdivision on 14.33 Acres | B&G Development | Single-family | 49 units · 14.3 acres | Seeking approval | Nov 18, 2025 |
| 236-Unit Edgewood Meadows Subdivision Phasing Revision | Ward Development | Residential | 236 units · 79 acres | Approved | Nov 18, 2025 |
| 16-Unit Industrial Park on 3.12 Acres | LPA Development | Industrial | 16 units · 3.12 acres | Approved | Oct 20, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 32 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Grain Valley, MO · 15 projects
- [Blue Springs, MO](https://boardwalkai.com/development/missouri/blue-springs/) · 69 projects
- Lake Lotawana, MO · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Odessa, MO · 9 projects
- Buckner, MO · 7 projects
- Lone Jack, MO · 9 projects

All places in Missouri: [Missouri](https://boardwalkai.com/development/missouri/)

## Questions about Oak Grove

### What's planned in Oak Grove, MO?

Boardwalk found 32 planned projects in Oak Grove, MO in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Oak Grove Planning and Zoning Commission agenda for Oct 6, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Oak Grove projects come from public meeting records, such as Oak Grove Planning and Zoning Commission agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Oak Grove's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 18, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 19, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Oak Grove projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Oak Grove projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [oak-grove.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/missouri/oak-grove.json) · [oak-grove.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/missouri/oak-grove/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Oak Grove, MO", boardwalkai.com/development/missouri/oak-grove/, data as of Oct 19, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
