# Planned developments in Petal, MS

Boardwalk found 21 planned projects in Petal, MS in public filings from the last 12 months. The latest is on the Petal Board of Aldermen agenda for Jul 21, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/petal/

## Petal at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 21 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Jul 21, 2026, Petal Board of Aldermen |
| Sources we check | 3 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Petal

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 7 | 33% |
| Development decisions | 6 | 29% |
| Commercial | 3 | 14% |
| Residential | 3 | 14% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 10% |

## Recent projects in Petal

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elevated Tank C Rehabilitation on Old Richton Rd | Not stated | Utilities | Not stated in filing | In design | May 5, 2026 |
| Carterville Rd @ Dawson Cut Off Roundabout Engineering Agreement | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | May 5, 2026 |
| South George St and W 10th Ave Sidewalks Engineering Agreement | Not stated | Sidewalks | Not stated in filing | In design | May 5, 2026 |
| Sewer Lift Station Survey for Hollow Run Subdivision | Not stated | Sewer lift stations | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 17, 2026 |
| Waterline Replacement Along US Highway 11 | Not stated | Pipelines | Not stated in filing | In design | Mar 3, 2026 |
| Hinton Park Playground Design and Bid Engineering Agreement | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 16, 2025 |

Showing 6 of 21 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Hattiesburg, MS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/hattiesburg/) · 140+ projects
- Oak Grove, MS · 18 projects
- [Laurel, MS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/laurel/) · 32 projects
- [Columbia, MS](https://boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/columbia/) · 44 projects
- Mount Olive, MS · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- Poplarville, MS · Checked, no projects in 12 months

All places in Mississippi: [Mississippi](https://boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/)

## Questions about Petal

### What's planned in Petal, MS?

Boardwalk found 21 planned projects in Petal, MS in the last 12 months. The latest is on the Petal Board of Aldermen agenda for Jul 21, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Petal projects come from public meeting records, such as Petal Board of Aldermen agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Petal's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 10, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Petal projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Petal projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [petal.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/mississippi/petal.json) · [petal.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/petal/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Petal, MS", boardwalkai.com/development/mississippi/petal/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
