# Planned developments in St. Cloud, MN

Boardwalk found 42 planned projects in St. Cloud, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and commercial. The latest is on the St. Cloud City Council agenda for Aug 31, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/st-cloud/

## St. Cloud at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 42 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Aug 31, 2026, St. Cloud City Council |
| Sources we check | 11 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in St. Cloud

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 15 | 36% |
| Commercial | 9 | 21% |
| Development decisions | 8 | 19% |
| Public and institutional | 7 | 17% |
| Residential | 2 | 5% |
| Industrial | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in St. Cloud

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University Bridge Repairs Design Services | Not stated | Bridges | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 31, 2026 |
| 5th Avenue South Campus and Downtown Connection Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Mississippi Riverwalk Connection Trail Project | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | Approved | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Heatherwood Road Extension Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Early planning | May 4, 2026 |
| 7,000-Square-Foot Financial Institution | Gate City Bank | Banks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 14, 2026 |
| 2026 Bituminous Street Resurfacing Improvements | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 6, 2026 |
| Apollo High School Subdivision and Easement Vacation | ISD 742 | Schools | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 6, 2026 |
| Stearns County Justice Center Development | Not stated | Fire and police stations | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 6, 2026 |
| Stearns Justice Center Government Facility Subdivision | Not stated | Government buildings | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 10, 2026 |
| Pan Park Neighborhood Improvements Phase 5 | Not stated | Parks | Not stated in filing | Approved | Mar 9, 2026 |
| 4-Project Solar Photovoltaic Energy Development | NEE Investment 9 LLC | Utilities | Not stated in filing | Approved | Dec 15, 2025 |

Showing 11 of 42 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [Sauk Rapids, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-rapids/) · 58 projects
- [Waite Park, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/waite-park/) · 20 projects
- [Sartell, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sartell/) · 41 projects
- St. Augusta, MN · 10 projects
- St. Joseph, MN · 2 projects
- Rockville, MN · 9 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about St. Cloud

### What's planned in St. Cloud, MN?

Boardwalk found 42 planned projects in St. Cloud, MN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and commercial. The latest is on the St. Cloud City Council agenda for Aug 31, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's St. Cloud projects come from public meeting records, such as St. Cloud City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks St. Cloud's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new St. Cloud projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new St. Cloud projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [st-cloud.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/st-cloud.json) · [st-cloud.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/st-cloud/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in St. Cloud, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/st-cloud/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
