# Planned developments in Sauk Rapids, MN

Boardwalk found 58 planned projects in Sauk Rapids, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and commercial. The latest is on the Benton County Board of Commissioners agenda for Sep 1, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-rapids/

## Sauk Rapids at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 58 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 1, 2026, Benton County Board of Commissioners |
| Sources we check | 7 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Sauk Rapids

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 16 | 28% |
| Commercial | 14 | 24% |
| Residential | 9 | 16% |
| Agricultural | 6 | 10% |
| Public and institutional | 5 | 9% |
| Industrial | 5 | 9% |
| Development decisions | 2 | 3% |
| Mixed use | 1 | 2% |

## Recent projects in Sauk Rapids

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100MW Battery Energy Storage System on 36 Acres | NextEra Energy Resources | Battery storage | 36 acres | Continued | Sep 1, 2026 |
| Core 4 Project Strip Center Addition | Core 4 LLC | Personal services | Not stated in filing | Seeking approval | Jul 20, 2026 |
| 48-Unit Affordable Apartment Community | TTT Development, LLC | Affordable (LIHTC) housing | 48 units | Recommended | Jun 16, 2026 |
| $15K Annual Maintenance Program for County Ditch 10 | Benton County Ditch Authority | Stormwater and drainage | 26,400 acres | Approved | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Sauk Rapids EDA Plat and Plat Vacations | Sauk Rapids Economic Development Authority | Childcare and daycare | Not stated in filing | Recommended | Apr 6, 2026 |
| Mixed-Income Housing Development Housing Supports | BEP | Residential | Not stated in filing | Early planning | Mar 16, 2026 |
| 31,538-SF Farm Implement Sales Facility on 21 Acres | Farm-Rite LLC | Retail | 21 acres | Approved | Mar 12, 2026 |
| 11,880-Sqft Childcare Center on 5.26 Acres | Rising Star Child Care and Learning Center LLC | Childcare and daycare | 5.26 acres | Seeking approval | Mar 2, 2026 |
| Government Center Redevelopment Planning | Not stated | Homes and businesses | Not stated in filing | Approved | Feb 17, 2026 |
| 10-Megawatt Community Solar Farm on 51 Acres | USS Halfway Crossing Solar LLC | Power plants | 51 acres | Approved | Feb 12, 2026 |
| 900-Acre Solar Farm | NextEra Resources | Solar farms | 900 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 12, 2026 |
| 8,192 SF Industrial Hatchery Addition | Rice Companies | Industrial | 8.26 acres | Seeking approval | Feb 2, 2026 |

Showing 12 of 58 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- [St. Cloud, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/st-cloud/) · 42 projects
- [Sartell, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sartell/) · 41 projects
- [Waite Park, MN](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/waite-park/) · 20 projects
- St. Joseph, MN · 2 projects
- St. Stephen, MN · Checked, no projects in 12 months
- St. Augusta, MN · 10 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Sauk Rapids

### What's planned in Sauk Rapids, MN?

Boardwalk found 58 planned projects in Sauk Rapids, MN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and commercial. The latest is on the Benton County Board of Commissioners agenda for Sep 1, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Sauk Rapids projects come from public meeting records, such as Benton County Board of Commissioners agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Sauk Rapids's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Sauk Rapids projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Sauk Rapids projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [sauk-rapids.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/sauk-rapids.json) · [sauk-rapids.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-rapids/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Sauk Rapids, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-rapids/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
