# Planned developments in Sauk Centre, MN

Boardwalk found 35 planned projects in Sauk Centre, MN in public filings from the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Sauk Centre City Council agenda for Sep 2, 2026.

Data as of Oct 11, 2026. Updated monthly. Page: https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-centre/

## Sauk Centre at a glance

| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Projects, last 12 months | 35 |
| New in the last 30 days | 0 |
| Most common type | Infrastructure |
| Latest filing | Sep 2, 2026, Sauk Centre City Council |
| Sources we check | 31 |

Last 12 months, duplicates merged. Includes private, public, and small jobs. How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count

## What's planned in Sauk Centre

By type, last 12 months.

| Type | Projects | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 15 | 43% |
| Residential | 11 | 31% |
| Development decisions | 7 | 20% |
| Public and institutional | 2 | 6% |

## Recent projects in Sauk Centre

| Project | Developer | Type | Size | Stage | Latest meeting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24-Unit Apartment Development | Sauk Centre 24, LLC | Apartments | 24 apartments | Continued | Aug 19, 2026 |
| 24-Unit Apartment Building | Lumber One Development Company LLC | Apartments | 24 apartments | Seeking approval | Aug 12, 2026 |
| TH 71 Phase 1 Transportation Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Jul 1, 2026 |
| T.H. 71 Phase I Transportation Infrastructure Project | Not stated | Transportation | Not stated in filing | In design | Jun 17, 2026 |
| $1.38M Authors Phase 2 Residential Subdivision | Not stated | Residential | Not stated in filing | Approved | Apr 15, 2026 |
| Trunk Highway 71 Reconstruction Project | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | In design | Dec 17, 2025 |
| $15M T.H. 71 (Main St.) Reconstruction | Not stated | Roads and highways | Not stated in filing | Approved | Nov 19, 2025 |

Showing 7 of 35 projects. A free trial opens the full records and documents.

Samples show projects filed by companies or public bodies.

## Nearby places

- Melrose, MN · 7 projects
- Grey Eagle, MN · 9 projects
- Osakis, MN · 19 projects
- Freeport, MN · 4 projects
- Burtrum, MN · 1 project
- St. Anthony (Stearns County), MN · 3 projects

All places in Minnesota: [Minnesota](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/)

## Questions about Sauk Centre

### What's planned in Sauk Centre, MN?

Boardwalk found 35 planned projects in Sauk Centre, MN in the last 12 months, mostly infrastructure and residential. The latest is on the Sauk Centre City Council agenda for Sep 2, 2026.

### Where does this data come from?

Boardwalk's Sauk Centre projects come from public meeting records, such as Sauk Centre City Council agendas and minutes. Each one links to the original filing.

### How current is it?

Boardwalk checks Sauk Centre's public records at least once a week; the last check was Oct 12, 2026. These counts are as of Oct 11, 2026 and refresh monthly.

### Can I get an Alert for new Sauk Centre projects?

Yes, a Boardwalk Alert emails you new Sauk Centre projects daily, weekly, or monthly. Start with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.

## Get the full data

- **Count for free.** Connect Boardwalk to Claude or ChatGPT and ask how many projects match. Counting is free during your trial and on every plan. [Use it in Claude or ChatGPT](https://boardwalkai.com/mcp/)
- **Open the records.** Start a 7-day free trial, no credit card. It includes 50 project records. [Start free trial](https://boardwalkai.com/auth/signup/)
- **Use it in your tools.** CSV export, the API, and the MCP server come with every plan. [API docs](https://boardwalkai.com/docs/api/)
- **Download these numbers.** [sauk-centre.json](https://boardwalkai.com/data/places/minnesota/sauk-centre.json) · [sauk-centre.md](https://boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-centre/index.md)

## How to cite

Source: Boardwalk, "Planned developments in Sauk Centre, MN", boardwalkai.com/development/minnesota/sauk-centre/, data as of Oct 11, 2026.

How we count: https://boardwalkai.com/coverage/#how-we-count
